Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai > Schools

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post FAQ's on Ask Chitvish
Last post by archana.kc
Today 07:23 AM
43 Replies, 1,468 Views
Go to first new post Creations with woolen
by ramvino
Last post by vinnyvishy
Today 07:20 AM
49 Replies, 655 Views
Share home business...
Last post by raagini
Today 07:11 AM
1 Replies, 21 Views
Ladies in Greens,...
Last post by Puribala
Today 07:10 AM
73 Replies, 3,095 Views
July 2010 Mommies
by Aru
Last post by lavii
Today 07:06 AM
430 Replies, 7,114 Views
IUI: Queries &...
by Rad
Last post by rammu
Today 07:06 AM
138 Replies, 17,326 Views
Paintings : Fabric...
by Vidu29
Last post by Meenakavin
Today 07:00 AM
309 Replies, 20,640 Views
please clear my doubht?
Last post by fasiha
Today 06:54 AM
2 Replies, 63 Views
Some people are so cool
Last post by Deaf woman
Today 06:52 AM
35 Replies, 380 Views
Daily Prayer On Sai Baba.
by Priesh
Last post by deepss25
Today 06:51 AM
7,556 Replies, 38,474 Views
Current Poll
Are you getting logged out of the site frequently?
Yes - 21.95%
9 Votes
No - 78.05%
32 Votes
Total Votes: 41
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 2nd October 2009, 05:00 AM

State: Tamilnadu
manjumnair Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Feedback about The Schram Academy

For small children they are not working on saturdays... this year only i saw the saturday working days in the school calender for higher classes... i don't know the details ....
Old 3rd October 2009, 09:51 PM

City: frisco
State: Texas
DivineVictory Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hello Anitha,

I am planning to move to chennai also begining of next year. We are looking at Schrams, one reason its closer to our house and other reason is to get kids initially adjusted to school which has less ratio of students so that teachers can help in making our children comfortable due to the transition. My in-laws have been enquiring about this school and the student ratio is less than 30 in a class. Also there are around 10 buses that pick children for transportation. Teachers are nice and there are extra curricular activities like swimming and more.

I think the applications will be given in November....I live in Dallas currently and I noticed you are in Chicago. When are you planing to go back. It will be nice to keep in touch so that we can meet in Chennai as your child will be going to 2nd standard also.

Take care
Divya
Old 6th December 2009, 09:43 PM

City: chicago
State: IL
anithamoorthy Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Does anybody know when they are issuing application for schram academy at the Maduravoyal campus?, thanks in advance and appreciate your help.
Old 21st December 2009, 01:26 AM

City: Woodbridge
State: NJ
kchams Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

I visited Schram Academy , Maduravoyil Campus during the second week of December , met the Principal and what she communicated was the Applications will be issued from December 19. But please be aware that the admissions are only for the Schram@Nolambur where they have from Pre-KG until Class V. The Maduravoyil campus is full and no admissions and be on the waiting list. We visited the Nolambur campus and i would completely drop the idea of sending my kid to that campus. It is right behind the Raja Rajeshwari Engineering College campus in Maduravoyil. The school ambience is very poor and there are couple of tea stalls opposite to the school. The class rooms are very cramped, there are no cubbies to place bags and lunch bages are all on the floors. Shocking still is no proper ventilation and there is no generator , the time we went to have a look no current and the kids are all stuffy. Lots of flies , the bathroom are just opposite to the class rooms. So you can get a picture of this Nolambur campus. Please do not send kids to this Campus. Maduravoyil Campus alone is good to look....
Old 8th January 2010, 03:09 AM

State: Tamilnadu
abiramy Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hai all,

Is any of your kid going to Schram Academy Maduravoyl branch? If you can you please give me your feed back about this school? I have a 4 year old son and have got admission to this school for the next academic year 2010-2011. Is this school good compared to PSBB millenium, Porur and Lachateleine? Kindly give your comments.

Abiramy.R