Admission Notification 2014 - 2015 @ Chennai Schools

Discussion in 'Schools/Playschools/Daycares' started by gopituty, Oct 15, 2013.

1. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite

Admission fever has already started.

Next few months is going to be hectic for parents..

So here is the update from my side..

St.Johns, Medavakkam has already started issuing pre-application forms. Fees - 1lac non-refundable admission fees. Rs. 75,000/- for school fees and miscellaneous and Rs.24,000/- for transport (got this info from another parent) - St. John's Public School... Learning for Life

PSBB Millenium, GST Road - Admission details - Welcome to The PSBB Millennium Group of Schools

Can you all please keep this thread updated with the admission dates/details of various schools in Chennai?

Gopi

2. Akisha

Akisha New IL'ite

SAN Academy, pallikaranai has started issuing application forms.

3. lavanya2000

lavanya2000 Bronze IL'ite

4. tuffyshri

tuffyshri Gold IL'ite

5. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite

DPS - Nov 16th..

6. revram2013

revram2013 New IL'ite

I am searching for schools for my son, who will be 2.6 in June 2014. Personally i don't like to put him in a school at this age. But, because of strict admission procedures, I am forced to look out for schools. Really, I am confused. By word of mouth, I hear mixed reviews about all CBSE schools in and around chrompet. When I search on net, all threads are few years back and it did not reflect the current situation.

Please help me giving feedback for the schools in Chrompet:

Some of the schools I know are:

1. SSM
    2. Vels
    3. Vivekananda
    4. Olive Public school
    5. Budding Minds
    6. NSN

Are there any more good schools even though they are not popular. If any of yours are studying in any of the schools in Chrompet, please review the school based on you experience which will be helpful for parents like me to take decision.

Thanks in advance.

7. keerthi2013

keerthi2013 New IL'ite

Hi - I live near TCS velachery. My daughter will be 3 yrs 3 months old by June 1 2014.we are considering the following schools in the same order of preference

1) DAV Velachery - Prekg - CBSE - Checking website everyday.Last year they announced 25/12 and finally gave applications by 11/3.will need to submit in 3 days
    and results were out in April first week and asked to pay fees immediately

Last year fees was 55k(30k term fees for whole year + 25 k donation) i believe

200 seats - 75 (alumni/sibling quota) + 50 (Right to education act - 1 km surrounding kids from poor background) + 75 (open public)

75 open public is the one i will fit in.They have many conditions as well like

1.Home < 3 km
    2.parents should be well educated
    3.Kid should have completed 2 yrs 6 months compulsorily by June 1 2014

Even though you satisfy all these,you cannot say you would get admission for sure.
    Last year there was close to 1000 applications for the 150 seats(including RTE quota)

2) Arsha Vidya mandir - LKG - CBSE - Checking website everyday - online application - will be open sometime in Dec end

30 seats only - school owned by Ramco group and no one know on what criteria they select..Fees around 50k while joining and 30k every year from then

Kid should have completed 3 yrs 3 month by June 1,2014

3) Akshaya Matric school - LKG - getting famous in the last 2-3 years - the school was in the name of Mowbrys in the past before this new management brought

fees somewhere around 75k(35 k admission + 30 k term fees for whole year + other miscellaneous fees)

LKG intake will be around 60 seats - application would be issued by November

4) Bethel Matric School - LKG - has been around from 1975 or so - 60 seats only
    fees - 35k (20k term fees for whole year + 15 k donation etc) - academic oriented
    and shows good results every year

Hope all these info will be useful for fellow people..

Lets all use this thread to discuss more on schools in velachery for 2014 admissions
    and also for application issue notifications

Thanks!!

8. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite

9. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite

Admission for Pre-Kg started in DPS..

10. gopituty

gopituty Silver IL'ite