Go Back   IndusLadies > Family and Relationship > Parenting & Kids > Schoolgoers & Teens

Old 18th February 2008, 03:16 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Default Yellow stains remain after washing white clothes

Hello friends,

I am frustrated by the yellow stains,left behind on white clothes (School uniforms) ,even after using the best soaps and detergents.
Someone kindly advise on how to remove this stains,i have tried ALa,Vanish,but nothing worked out.

hasa
Old 18th February 2008, 04:37 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default Re: Yellow stains remain after washing white clothes

Ala works wonders Hasa.. just let it soak for some time and then wash

Bhooma
Old 18th February 2008, 08:00 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

State: tamilnadu

Originally Posted by hasa View Post
Hello friends,

I am frustrated by the yellow stains,left behind on white clothes (School uniforms) ,even after using the best soaps and detergents.
Someone kindly advise on how to remove this stains,i have tried ALa,Vanish,but nothing worked out.

hasa
Hasa,

...the water at home is hard water..so i cannot escape the fading of whites to off whites and other shades. Just dont laugh. This is what i do..when it goes out of my control ...I just boil the clothes in washing soda and blue..for 15 minutes..cool it ..and wash it in the washing machine later...it works better...
Old 19th February 2008, 10:50 PM

Originally Posted by Bhooma View Post
Ala works wonders Hasa.. just let it soak for some time and then wash

Bhooma
Maybe the water is hard ,ala is making the whites yellow.

hasa
Old 19th February 2008, 10:51 PM

Originally Posted by shanvy View Post
Hasa,

...the water at home is hard water..so i cannot escape the fading of whites to off whites and other shades. Just dont laugh. This is what i do..when it goes out of my control ...I just boil the clothes in washing soda and blue..for 15 minutes..cool it ..and wash it in the washing machine later...it works better...

Let me try this,but wont this weaken the fabric.

hasa
Old 18th March 2008, 01:07 PM

City: Al-Jubail
State: Al-jubail

hai!

i too face the same probs with my sons' white uniform. i just brush particular places properly and soak them in bleach mixed with water. after that I rinse with normal water and put them in washing machine for normal wash. i found improvement. but this is a continuous process.

i change the uniform every six months due to this reason.

uma.