Photos of deities

Discussion in 'Religious places & Spiritual people' started by vivbass, Feb 9, 2007.

1. rajiravi

rajiravi Bronze IL'ite

Dear Chitra,

All Ganesh pictures are very beautiful. Vegetable Ganesha is simply superb.:thumbsup

2. roopanair123

roopanair123 Gold IL'ite

chitra mam,

my favourite -- the sandalwood ganesha.......looks stunning !!

3. gowthamanappu

gowthamanappu Bronze IL'ite

see the beauty of Gnana Venugopalasway, chandana kaappu, Tapovanam, a great place!

all the best!

chitra.g

observe closely and see the chandan for his pasu!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited: Apr 9, 2009
  4. roopanair123

roopanair123 Gold IL'ite

chitra aunty,

its soooooooooooooooooooo beautiful...............................delight for the eyes............:thumbsup

5. gowthamanappu

Ten Commandments of Hinduism

(1) Nonviolence
    (2) Truthfulness
    (3) Non-stealing
    (4) Celibacy or sense control
    (5) Non-greed.
    (6) Purity of thought, word, and deed
    (7) Contentment.
    (8) Austerity or renunciation
    (9) Study of scriptures
    (10) Surrendering to God

best wishes / chitra.g

Last edited: Apr 6, 2009
  6. Muthuraji

Muthuraji IL Hall of Fame

Dear Chitraji

Thanks a lot to you for giving me the shlokas. I have saved it.

I could not log in to our site for the past one week as I was hospitalized and not feeling well.

I can't express my thanks and gratitude to you for doing me such a kind help from your side.

I want a help from you for which I will send a PM to you.

7. Muthuraji

All Lakshmi, Hanuman, Ganesha and Tapovanam Venugopala Swamy pictures are very wonderful.

Hanuman picture in Elumalaiappan Alankaram is good.

Ganesha in Sandalwood and Vegetable Alankaram are really superb.

This Venugopala Swamy in Tapaovanam is really a very fantastic and rare one (I hope).

Thanks to you a lot.:bowdown

Thanks for giving the slokas in tamil.

8. Muthuraji

Dear Chitraji

I could not do any pooja on Sri Rama Navami as I was not well.

I am really thinking that whether I can start the pooja for Hanuman. Normally my MIL use to tell that Hanuman pooja should be started on Thursday or Saturday. But you have told to start on Tuesdays. Can you please clarify me to which day I can start the pooja.

Please also tell me that if I have to do the Ashtotharam and chant the slokas given by you is enough. We have to keep fasting on that day. That's all or any other rules are there which should be followed. Please clarify. Sorry for asking you too many questions as I like to do a work with utmost faith, satisfaction and purity without doing any mistakes.

Hope I am not bothering you too much.

9. raji_siv

raji_siv Bronze IL'ite

Der Chitra,

Tapovanam sri venugopalaswamy is very cute.the 10 commandments of hinduism is really worth.

10. gowthamanappu

hope u have recovered and fully fit now. what happened, pm details. all the best