Baba darshan around the world

Discussion in 'Religious places & Spiritual people' started by suryakala, Sep 18, 2014.

1. suryakala

suryakala IL Hall of Fame

BABA DARSHAN AROUND THE WORLD

VAIDYA SAI.jpg

It is a great experience to be in Baba’s darbar in Shirdi. Every time I visited Shirdi Baba has shown His presence to me.

And not only in Shirdi, Baba’s devotees feel his presence where ever they are. They try to share their experiences with others and in that effort Baba blesses them to have a temple in their own place. Baba blesses them with His darshan from the temple they built for Him.

I always look for opportunity to go to Baba’s temple at any place where I visit during my travels.

I propose to share my experiences in this thread.

I also invite all of you to share your similar experiences of visiting any Temple for Baba in this thread.

1. Tenkasi Shirdi Vaidya Sai Temple

The way to the temple was narrow and through a colony of hutments. We had to ask three or four times to find the exact location. And when the last person we asked replied” That is the temple”, gladly we approached the not so big a gate.

But once we entered, we could not stop our Ahs! and Ohs!.

Vaidya Sai Temple at Tenkasi is so beautiful, traditional, and keeping in view the latest requirements for devotees to have a pleasant experience of the temple.

Baba sits below the central arch of the three arches, designed exactly as in Shirdi Sai Darbar.

Built and maintained by,” Sri Ramakrishna Seva Nilayam’ a social service non-profit organisation, the temple has a majestic spacious and beautiful Darbar Hall, Lord Ganesh is in one corner, small parikrama to come around Baba, a glass enclosure covering the place in basement where Baba’s Paduka appeared in fire from the Homa Kund as seen in the photo below.

HOMAM-SAI.JPG

The Maha Kumbabhishekham was held on 13/3 14 followed by 48 days Mandala Puja and installation of Abhaya Anjeneeyar. Patrons do get the benefit of Archana for four days in a year.

A small but well laid Nandavanam, a ‘Dwarkamai’ true to the traditions at Shirdi. The principal trustee Dr. Arivalagan… said that sometime back he brought a small murthy of Baba from Kallidaikurichi Sai Baba Temple. He and the inmate poor children of the Sri Ramakrishna Seva Nilayam’ were having regular prayers and meditations in the presence of the Sai Murthy and by the efforts of the people around the nilayam, the beautiful temple was built in just within a year!

HALL-PRAYER.JPG

Incredible speed and neat execution! The temple and Dr.M. Arivazhagan have so many Sai publications to their credit. Baba has changed the lives of many many youth here who needed the therapy for de addiction from drugs and drinks for whom the Ramakrishna Seva Nilayam and Dr.M.Arivazhagan do great work.

We were taken around the temple by Sh. Shankar, who is full of experiences of Baba blessing him on many occasions. He points out the photo showing ‘Baba’s Feet’ appearing a in the fire of the Homa Kundam for the Puja before start of the construction of the Temple.

A large stream of devotees visit the temple. Shankar says, most of them have been miraculously cured by Baba of some illness or other. So Baba has been affectionately called as ‘Vaidya Sai’.

How to reach: Tenkasi is connected by road and train to Madurai, Tirunelveli and Thiruvananthapuram. It is in the foot hills of Western Ghats and is the gate way for the famous Courtrallam resort.

Contact details:
    Tenkasi Shridi Vaidya Sai Prayer Hall
    (Sri Ramakrishna Seva Nilayam)
    "SAYEE BHOOMI"
    306, Kalakodi Street

Tenkasi
    Tamil Nadu
    627 811
    Phone: +91(0)4633 324999
    Mobile: +91 7598380374.

8 people like this.

2. rmuramka

rmuramka Gold IL'ite

Amazing post ma. Great darshan of BABA and his divine presence everywhere.
    Couldn't ask for more on a Thursday!!:wow

3. suryakala

4. suryakala

Dear DD Shilpa,

Thanks for your beautiful first response. Glad you enjoyed. Please post your visits too in this thread.

May Baba bless you and your DH with a lovely child soon.

Om Shri Sai Putra Mitra Kalatra Bandhu Daya Namaha- Humble salutation to the one who grants sons, relatives and friends.

5. ammulur

ammulur Platinum IL'ite

Felt like Baba blessed us on this auspicious Thursday Thank You ma for sharing with us.

6. suryakala

Dear DD Ammulur,

How are you? Welcome to your thread.

Thanks a lot for your response. Please do share in this thread your visit to Baba temple in Karnataka at any time.

May Baba bless you and your family in abundance.

Om Shri Sai Aarogya Kshemadhaya Namaha- Humble salutation to the one who grants health, happiness and security.

7. rkgurbani

rkgurbani IL Hall of Fame

Dear SuryaKala sister.....what a lovely and divine thread that too on a Thursday...its like visiting a Sai Temple....many thanks for this virtual darshan of Sai's abodes everywhere.

8. suryakala

Dear Gurbani Sister,

So happy you enjoyed visiting Tenkasi Sai Temple and had darshan, virtually.

Please do share your visits to any Sai Temple around the world in this thread.

May Baba bless you with Motherhood soon.

Om Shri Sai Dhana Mangalya Pradhaya Namaha- Humble salutation to the one who grants wealth and well being.

9. suryakala

Pothigai Shirdi Sai Baba.

POTHIGAI BABA.JPG
    The green, cool and beautiful Pothigai Hills provides a very holy background. The perennial Tamirabharani flows silently behind having descended from the hills and starting its journey to the Bay of Bengal near Tiruchendur covering a distance of just about 70 kilo metres.

The plus 100 year old giant Marudha Trees and the Tamarind Trees line the silent road in front going to the famous Papanasam temple at the feet of Pothigai. Sage Agasthiya is believed to be living at Pothigai after having saved the Kailash from sinking at the time of Lord Shiva’s marriage with Annai Parvathi. Here at Agasthiar Patti in Tirunelveli District, the Pothigai Shirdi Sai Baba sits facing north. The temple is simple for the present.

POTHIGAI BABA MANDIR.JPG

Dr.Sounder Rajan and Ms.Roopa residents of Shirdi, had the inspiration from Baba at Shirdi A temple for Baba at Pothigai! Baba blessed and the Bhumi Puja for the temple was done on 13[SUP]th[/SUP] July, 2013.
    POTHIGAI BABA TEMPLE.JPG

It is a divine experience to see the aarthis being performed at 6. 00 Am., 12.00 Noon, 6.00 P.M and 7.00p.m. Baba is sitting facing north. The temple is in advanced stage of completion in an area of about 7000 sq. After Kumbabhishekam in the new temple Baba will be facing west towards the Pothigai Hills. With Baba’s blessings donations have poured in. Just in 8 months, Baba’s murthy (at a cost of Rs.18 Lakhs) has come from Shirdi and shall be moved to the Karpa Graham as soon as the temple is ready for Kumbabhishekam which is hoped will be done shortly. Locally Mr.Papanasam Perumal and Ms.P.Indira take care of day today management. The experiences of the devotees who throng here in large numbers every day, particularly for the special evening Aarthi on Thursday are endless and great.

How to reach: From Tirunelveli by Train or Bus or Taxi: (35 Kms)
    Nearest Air Port: Madurai (160 Kms ) Trivandrum (160 Kms).

10. meenueash

meenueash Platinum IL'ite

Anbu Amma

Thanks for sharing lovely darshan of Baba..

I didnt know In Agasthirpatti Baba temple is there..Thanks for sharing detailed information of temple.

May Baba bless your family in abundance