Plz advice me on the Shirdi trip

Discussion in 'Religious places & Spiritual people' started by aratisajjan, Apr 23, 2014.

1. aratisajjan

aratisajjan Bronze IL'ite

Hi all,

I am planning to visit shirdi and I have never visited shirdi before. I want to seek baba's blessings. I stay in Bangalore and I checked there are couple of trains running to Shirdi and I don't have tickets till June 25. So I am planning to book ticket for Jun last week or July first week.

Please answer my queries below:
    1: I heard Thursdays there will be too much crowd, so is it ok if I visit baba on weekends or as this is my first time, should I opt for Thursday visit only?

2: Is it necessary to prebook darshan and Aarti slot? If so should I just book for Aarti as I will get darshan also along with that?

3: Should we stay there overnight and leave for Bangalore next day if there are any other places to visit?

4: I need sacred Udi, from where shall I get it in Bangalore? will they give in any Sai temple?

1 person likes this.

2. knbg

knbg Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

3. aratisajjan

Thank you Bhargavi for the link. I went through it. I am still in need of answers for my questions 1,2 and 4.
    If anyone who visited Shirdi please advice me on this.

4. Bestmom

Bestmom Silver IL'ite

Dear aarti,

I once visited shridi on thursday. .as u said it waa really
    crowded..we waited in queue for more than 2 hrs..I guess
    u can select other weekdays, as v travelled from pune...it was
    a one day trip. .its better to stay for a day to avoid tiredness
    happy darshan
    regards,
    Bestmom

5. Saisakthi

Saisakthi IL Hall of Fame

Any Sai temple with Dhuni can give you UDHI, Check for my threads I have also written about Sayee temples in Bangalore.

Thanks, Hope you would wait for my replies till tomorrow.

SAIRAM

1 person likes this.
  6. aratisajjan

Thank you Bestmom, If I prebook the darshan online before i go , will it be ok to go on Thursday?

7. aratisajjan