1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

I have become evil coz of MIL...

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by anika987, Apr 28, 2015.

1. anika987

anika987 IL Hall of Fame

brought a new coach bag for mother.my mom wanted me to buy one also for MIL.i asked her why.she says" u should not differentiate btw mom and MIl"

my my mil never helped me when I was juggling my babies when they were small.she only watched ipad all day.

i have got her so many stuff but after sometime she always says"no one like my son.only he has the heart to buy stuff.u have not got much for me "

I have cooked so many delicacies for But she says she remembers only what co sister does

she hates me vacationing to exotic places with hubby but when she goes she expects us to be happy for her

she always insulted my education as I am an arts student

she comments only height,color and looks

she is in awe of other dil's and claims indirectly that am not in par with them

she talks like how u pierce a needle in a banana

she always keep saying "my son" and says he has the right over him more than me.but somehow for housework alone I have better right..

when we go out she always shares her food with others but does not even offer me but if I buy anything good,she asks if I want her leftover

why should I get her a branded bag. I have done more for her than my own mom but this time I do not have an heart

mom says that I have become evil..

2. armummy

armummy Platinum IL'ite

Yes don't buy a branded bag for MIL if you feel unhappy for buying it .

what was your reaction when MOm called you evil

3. jskls

jskls IL Hall of Fame

Listen to your mom.

4. Joyoflife

Joyoflife Gold IL'ite

Buy her headphones for her I pad and get her addicted to music.

3 people like this.
  5. satchitananda

satchitananda IL Hall of Fame

Don't do it if you don't feel like doing it. Never mind what your mom says. Sometimes moms and daughters too disagree.