1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

HELP ME..Newly married- dealing with inlaws

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by Tejo2292, Apr 21, 2015.

1. Tejo2292

Tejo2292 New IL'ite

hi friends,
    i am tejo. i am new to this indusladies. i saw many posts here and many discussions here. i thought to reply for many discussions but what attracted me the most is this MIL thread. because this is the current issue in my life that i am facing. i am actually so confused on how to deal with my in-laws and also my husband. i dunno why but i fell like my mil dont like me. my fil is no less. He has a commanding mentality and says that everyone should listen to him and do as he says. infact my mil has no word in the house. whatever my fil says only that will take place. But my mil instead of being soft she wants to command me. my husband loves his mom so much and whenever i say something about her to him he gets angry on me. i am not understanding how to deal with them and him.
    can anyone plz help me with this. how should i behave with my inlaws. how can i make my husband trust me...

thanks
    -tejo

2. mcutiepie

mcutiepie Gold IL'ite

Dear OP,

Dear OP,

Since you are newly wed and new to these ILs issues. Few tips:

1) For few months, try to be patient and understand every one. Don't say anything bad to any one and just judge the nature of everyone.

2) ILs rarely like DIL especially MILs. For them, we are a competitor. So just make sure to have a good formal relationship with them. Laterly depending upon how it goes, you can decide on level of interaction.

2) Dont try to be a superwoman from begining. Do only that much which you think you can continue doing.This doesnot mean you dont do anything. Do but dont overdo.