1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Pregnant and need help dealing with In-laws.

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by PrettyWoman, Mar 25, 2015.

1. PrettyWoman

PrettyWoman New IL'ite

Hi All,

I am a newbie to the group. First of all Thank you to all the lovely ladies who always share a shoulder to lean on and forget the pain.

I am pregnant now and stay in US. My in-laws came to stay with us for 6 months and wanted to apply for extension as well to be with the baby. Right from my 3rd month they are with me. Mine is a love marriage which got arranged. Initially, though they were hiccups I managed smooth relation with everyone in the family. From the day they landed in US, it was tough for me to adjust but within few weeks I was getting along with them. My mil helps in cooking and we both cook together. As I know that they keep getting bored here I used to sit with them and talk almost everything like movies, my friends, relatives and related to my work and my team mates. They used to laugh and enjoy with me. My FIL is physically disabled so doing chores for him is difficult but me and my husband we managed to pull out.