1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

SIL, BIL issue

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by newlymarried007, May 8, 2014.

1. newlymarried007

newlymarried007 New IL'ite

Am newly married and I am completely new to this family politics and Joint family system.

My husband is only son, and he one sister. SIL is married with 2 grown up kids, BIL got govt.Job. SIL has 4 SIL's..so all the time she will be blabbering that she got 4 of them and how I am having only one. what should I do for this..:confused2:

My SIL's husband i.e my BIL thinks, that's her parents (my MIL, FIL) should take care of her daughter's family even after they are married for 15 years. Now my BIL wants the share in property when my husband sells their land which I feel wierd because they have given enough cash and Jewellary to my SIL, when she got married 15 yrs back.

Am newly married and I am completely new to this family politics and Joint family system.

Please give me some past threads where I can get knowledge and know to manage all of these things tacticfully without me getting emotional or angry.

2. parvathi1980

parvathi1980 Platinum IL'ite

Your sil has equal share in her parental property. Your in laws are her parents as well. It is their wish if they want to give equal share to their daughter. Anyhow legally now she has the right to ask for her share. Don't get involved in this matter unless your hubby's share is also being given to her.

5 people like this.
  3. newlymarried007

I should have mentioned in the beginning, thats when my SIL got married..the cash my inlaws gave is equal to half of the property share..so that's the reason I am bothered now

4. parvathi1980

parvathi1980 Platinum IL'ite