Hi friends ...hanuman salisa should not read by girls is true?Reply ASAP

Discussion in 'Queries on Religion & Spirituality' started by sriviji, May 7, 2009.

1. raji_siv

raji_siv Bronze IL'ite

female can chant hanuman chalisa. but we should chant with purity in physical and mental.

2. BharathiRajesh

BharathiRajesh New IL'ite

In enge brahmanan, it is told 7 times everyday for 21 days. Is it right? My mother told me like that and I did the same for my sister-in-laws to get child.

Pls pray for all who is yearning for a child.Hanuman has to shower his blessings.

With best wishes,

Bharathi.R

3. megh

megh New IL'ite

hi BharatiRajesh
    i m also reading hanuman chalisa for 7 times for 21 days....1 more week to go..
    will let u knw the results:)

4. Bujji

Bujji Bronze IL'ite

Tranquility

That is a good link you have given.
    Thank you :)

These lines are very true from the link. "God is neither a male or female and (S)He is full of innocence and divine"

5. hira

hira Senior IL'ite

7 times chanting Hanuman chalisa for 21 days

Dear Friends,

Please let me know the significance of Chanting Hanuman Chalisa for 21 days
    and 7 times a day.

Kindly reply back/

Hira

6. BharathiRajesh

BharathiRajesh New IL'ite

Hi Hira

In the serial enge brahmanan cho had shared that “ By saying 7 times hanuman chalisa everyday for 21 days – <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:City w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">ur</st1:place></st1:City> wishes or prarthana will come true. In General, Hanuman chalisa is very good to recite and it is about anjaneya prabhavam.

Bharathi.R

7. hira

hira Senior IL'ite

Dear Bharathi

Tons of thanks for your reply.

Hira

8. sagiaditi

sagiaditi New IL'ite

please dont get into this myth...god is for everyone..even if u have periods there is not any issues in reciting hanuman chalisa...I do it everyday...there is a shloka in hanuman chalisa "Bhoot pishach nikat nahi aave,mahaveer jab naam sunave" !! so just chilax...and keep reciting hanuman chalisa !! :)

9. MeliSundar

MeliSundar Junior IL'ite

I spent some time with a Saint at a Hanuman-ji temple.

She said that the "Hanuman Chalisa is the Veda for the Kali Yuga. It is the only thing that can change your destiny."

She advised EVERYONE to chant it 11 times a day, if not 11, then 9, if not 9 then 7 if not 7 then 5 if not 5 then 3 if not 3 then AT LEAST once a day.

She gave specific instructions how to do it too.

10. Radhica

Radhica Silver IL'ite

Hanuman chalisa can be recited by anyone with bhakti. It is one of the most simple way to worship him and this powerful kavach will keep one away from all sorts of trouble and provide immense peace and solace.