Can some people bring bad luck to us?

Discussion in 'Queries on Religion & Spirituality' started by tanisha123, Feb 16, 2011.

1. tanisha123

tanisha123 New IL'ite

Few years back I invited some of my college friends to my house.
    All of us including my parents were talking in the living room and then my friends left.

The next day, one of them (let's call her A) told me that she felt so good to see me being so close with my dad. She said she hardly speaks to her dad, doesn't even sit near him, etc. After some time my dad passed away.

I never met my college mates again after I graduated.
    Then after one or two years later I contacted them again for my wedding and used to keep in touch with few of them. A and I used to sms and talk to each other over the phone.

Whenever I spoke to A over the phone, my hubby and I would have a huge argument or fight. A and I slowly reduced talking and finally stopped contacting each other since we were busy with our own life.

Then after some time, my hubby and I met A in the town. I spoke to her. My hubby and I had a big fight that night. This even happened whenever I smsed A.

I somehow had the feeling that A brings bad luck to me.
    So I stopped keeping in touch with her.
    But all of a sudden today when I am actually hoping for something good to happen, A appeared in facebook and started to chat with me. I wanted to ignore her at first but ended up chatting with her. I am so worried that something bad might happen.

Can some people bring bad luck or tragedy to us?

Appreciate your feedback.
    Thank you.

2. namrathamorab

namrathamorab Gold IL'ite

Well you are right I guess.. Though it would sound like we are in history some times our instincts are right.. With me there is one particular pendent given by a relative, and when ever I've worn that things have been not really nice..So it is probable that some things/people have negative effects on us.. :|

3. tanisha123

tanisha123 New IL'ite