Sri Lalitha Mani Dweepa Varnana

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by simply_doubtful, Feb 28, 2009.

1. simply_doubtful

simply_doubtful Gold IL'ite

hi has anybody come across Sri Lalitha Manidweepa varnana. i was told that chanting this for 9 weeks 9 times on a friday will do wonders. pls help.
    SD

2. rajivputcha

rajivputcha New IL'ite

Namaste,

this should help :)

3. rajivputcha

rajivputcha New IL'ite

here are the other attachments...

4. rajivputcha

rajivputcha New IL'ite

attachments...

5. SriVidya75

SriVidya75 Platinum IL'ite

thanks alot for sharing this. I remember my aunty doing this pooja and she also had distributed this pooja book some how i left it at my mothers place in india. i got lucky again because of this post here..thank you for sharing this pooja

by the way any particular procedures to be followed for doing this pooja? or we can do regular pooja way and chant the slokas? please clarify.

6. bhuvan16

bhuvan16 Senior IL'ite

Please any body tell can give me the procedure to do this pooja, and I need this sloga in tamil.

Bhuvan

7. priyapraveendvs

priyapraveendvs Bronze IL'ite

hey wht is this? anyone can chant this?

8. Padmasrinivas

Padmasrinivas Silver IL'ite

Dear RajivPutcha,

Can you give me a link to this wonderful shloka in Sanskrit or tamil, please?

Padma

9. rajivputcha

rajivputcha New IL'ite

To perform this pooja:

With 32 same type of flowers (for example 32 white jasmine flowers) in front of you:
    For each sloka you read, put one flower (with haldi, kumkum, akshinthalu (haldi rice), Ghandam (Sandlewood powder)) in front of a goddess (ex. lalitha ammavaru, parvati, or laksmi).

You can do this pooja when you acquire the 32 flowers.

If you cannot find the flowers, just read the slokahs every Friday.

Rajiv

Last edited: Jun 11, 2009
  10. rajivputcha

rajivputcha New IL'ite

I do not have a Tamil or Sanskrit version of this pooja, but I can get you the Telugu version in English soon.