Go Back   IndusLadies > Family and Relationship > Religion & Spirituality > Pujas Prayers & Slokas

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Wife becoming a problem!...
Last post by Malyatha
Today 04:27 PM
21 Replies, 869 Views
Go to first new post IVF clinics in Mumbai
by geeta79
Last post by kinjal
Today 04:26 PM
11 Replies, 702 Views
Go to first new post Infants - 2009
by lee50
Last post by Gowri66
Today 04:22 PM
120 Replies, 2,151 Views
Go to first new post Daily Prayer On Sai Baba.
by Priesh
Last post by archana2009
Today 04:20 PM
4,485 Replies, 21,778 Views
Go to first new post black hair
Last post by 200kmitwl
Today 04:15 PM
87 Replies, 5,138 Views
Go to first new post Telugu Anthakshari
Last post by narra
Today 04:12 PM
694 Replies, 5,162 Views
Go to first new post April 2010 Mommies
Last post by Sreerangam
Today 04:09 PM
480 Replies, 9,572 Views
Go to first new post Anthakshari --- Movie...
by puni88
Last post by narra
Today 04:07 PM
3,390 Replies, 27,645 Views
Go to first new post Problem with SIL...Help!!
by Tara09
Last post by Tara09
Today 03:43 PM
47 Replies, 1,542 Views
Go to first new post NAME game
by deraj
Last post by narra
Today 03:41 PM
140 Replies, 874 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 22.22%
2 Votes
walking - 11.11%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 66.67%
6 Votes
Total Votes: 9
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 27th January 2009, 01:49 AM

State: Tamil nadu
swathi14 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Kubera Slokam & method for performing Kubera Pooja

Dear ILties,

In the local newspaper I saw info about performing Kubera Pooja and Kubera Slokam. I am sharing it with you all...

Kubera Slokam

Manuja Vakya Vimana Varasthikam
Garuda Rathna Nibam nidhi Thayakam
Siva saka murudathi vibooshidham
varagatham dhanatham baja thunthilam
Om yakshaya kuberaya
Vaiswaranaaya
Dhanadhanyathi pathaye
dhanadhanya samruththimme
Dehi Dabaya swaha

Method:

On Fridays / Tuesdays - clean a wooden plate and draw the kubera kolam with rice flour. Place the kolam in front of the Kuberar. Kubera kolam is already discussed in this site. Any how I am giving it.

27 20 25
22 24 26
23 28 21

Draw this kolam in a square and in each square write the above nos. Take 9 coins and put each coin on the no. with the coin value facing the no. Put red colour flower on each coin and 2 flowers on Kuberar. Lit a small light and fragrant vathis and sambranis(Computer Sambrani can also be used). Chant the above mantras for 11 times. Red colour is flower to be used for Kuberar.

Try to the pooja on every friday / tuesdays.

All the money related worries will be diminishing and there will be uniform flow of cash.

I am doing this regularly and now I am very much relieved. I wish all the ILties to do the pooja and have the blessings of Kuberar.

Andal

LIFE IS TOO WONDERFUL TO BE SPENT WORRYING.

Last edited by swathi14; 27th January 2009 at 01:51 AM.
Old 27th January 2009, 02:44 AM

City: Bangalore
State: KT
nilasisu Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Kubera Slokam & method for performing Kubera Pooja

hi andal,
thank u so much for giving this info.you are very great.you are giving so much valuable info.keep in touch.god bless you and your family.
nila
Old 27th January 2009, 05:02 AM

Hai Nila

Thanks for your wishes. In IL site, Everybody is sharing their knowledge with others. Thats the specialty of this site.

Andal

Old 27th January 2009, 05:06 AM

City: London
State: london
Victoryman Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Thanks for the Instructions and sloka..........

Victory
Old 29th January 2009, 05:20 AM

Hai Victory,

I like your name - always the one everybody wants.

Thanks for your comments.

Andal

Old 29th January 2009, 12:55 PM

City: indonesia
State: indonesia
mssunitha2001 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Smile Re: Kubera Slokam & method for performing Kubera Pooja

Hello swathi

That was really a very good post.....

-sunitha

Originally Posted by swathi14 View Post
Dear ILties,

In the local newspaper I saw info about performing Kubera Pooja and Kubera Slokam. I am sharing it with you all...

Kubera Slokam

Manuja Vakya Vimana Varasthikam
Garuda Rathna Nibam nidhi Thayakam
Siva saka murudathi vibooshidham
varagatham dhanatham baja thunthilam
Om yakshaya kuberaya
Vaiswaranaaya
Dhanadhanyathi pathaye
dhanadhanya samruththimme
Dehi Dabaya swaha

Method:

On Fridays / Tuesdays - clean a wooden plate and draw the kubera kolam with rice flour. Place the kolam in front of the Kuberar. Kubera kolam is already discussed in this site. Any how I am giving it.

27 20 25
22 24 26
23 28 21

Draw this kolam in a square and in each square write the above nos. Take 9 coins and put each coin on the no. with the coin value facing the no. Put red colour flower on each coin and 2 flowers on Kuberar. Lit a small light and fragrant vathis and sambranis(Computer Sambrani can also be used). Chant the above mantras for 11 times. Red colour is flower to be used for Kuberar.

Try to the pooja on every friday / tuesdays.

All the money related worries will be diminishing and there will be uniform flow of cash.

I am doing this regularly and now I am very much relieved. I wish all the ILties to do the pooja and have the blessings of Kuberar.

Andal
Old 30th January 2009, 01:01 PM

City: Hyderabad
State: AP
Haasinii Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Andal

thanks alot for giving details of this pooja..one of my aunt does this pooja as kubera vratham i guess.
Old 1st February 2009, 05:04 AM

State: Tamilnadu
Referrals: 5
latamurali Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Friends

With God's grace, i get chance to visit KUBERAN TEMPLE in RATHNAMANGALAM (near Vandaloor - kelambakkam road)
there, we will be given chance to do ARCHANAI by our own, to Lord Kuberan with coins ( 108 ) and they also have that printed as book,( with all procedures step by step ) and i find that it is the most easiest and simple method for performing kubera puja and iam doing it regularly , ofcourse getting positive change in my life

give me time , pls, let me scan that book for your reference

And, i heard that KUBERA KALAM is actually falls on THURSDAY evening 5 - 6 pm, so we are advised to do pooja on thursdays in that timing and also on AMMAVASAI AND PUSA NAKSHATRA naaal

And, NAIVEDYAM is just VETHALA PAKKU, VAZAI PAZAM , no special kolam needed , but i had that kolam sticker, so i will do the puja on top of that

( Vasal thelichu, KATA KOLAM POTTU KAVI ETTU , yes, i used to welcome Lord Kuberan and Mahalakshmi with kattaikolam with kaavi, will clean my entire house, take bath and then clean my puja room and arrange everything for puja and then start exactly by 5.00pm and after that i wi also tell ASHTOTHRAM for mahalakshmi and then chant all other mahalakshmi sloksms, kanagadhara slokam etc ......jus telling my way of doing puja, you can do as you wish )

Last edited by latamurali; 1st February 2009 at 05:12 AM.
Old 1st February 2009, 12:24 PM

City: Sharjah
State: Dubai
mythreyiraju Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Smile Re: Kubera Slokam & method for performing Kubera Pooja

Thank You for posting 'Kubera Slokam'. Please can you give 'Kubera Slokam' in telugu lang.

My3
Old 2nd February 2009, 05:20 PM

City: cypress
State: caribean
mitsviki Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

where to find the kubera kolam