Kubera Slokam & Method For Performing Kubera Pooja

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by swathi14, Jan 27, 2009.

1. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Lakshmi Kubera Pooja on Diwali / Deepavali - checkout

Dear ILties,

In the local newspaper I saw info about performing Kubera Pooja and Kubera Slokam. I am sharing it with you all...

Kubera Slokam

Manuja Vakya Vimana Varasthikam
    Garuda Rathna Nibam nidhi Thayakam
    Siva saka murudathi vibooshidham
    varagatham dhanatham baja thunthilam
    Om yakshaya kuberaya
    Vaiswaranaaya
    Dhanadhanyathi pathaye
    dhanadhanya samruththimme
    Dehi Dabaya swaha

Method:

On Fridays / Tuesdays - clean a wooden plate and draw the kubera kolam with rice flour. Place the kolam in front of the Kuberar. Kubera kolam is already discussed in this site. Any how I am giving it.

27 20 25
    22 24 26
    23 28 21

Draw this kolam in a square and in each square write the above nos. Take 9 coins and put each coin on the no. with the coin value facing the no. Put red colour flower on each coin and 2 flowers on Kuberar. Lit a small light and fragrant vathis and sambranis(Computer Sambrani can also be used). Chant the above mantras for 11 times. Red colour is flower to be used for Kuberar.

Try to the pooja on every friday / tuesdays.

All the money related worries will be diminishing and there will be uniform flow of cash.

I am doing this regularly and now I am very much relieved. I wish all the ILties to do the pooja and have the blessings of Kuberar.

Andal

Also checkout - Kuber Pooja On Diwali That Really Worked For Me

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 13, 2017

2. nilasisu

nilasisu Bronze IL'ite

hi andal,
    thank u so much for giving this info.you are very great.you are giving so much valuable info.keep in touch.god bless you and your family.
    nila:thumbsup

3. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hai Nila

Thanks for your wishes. In IL site, Everybody is sharing their knowledge with others. Thats the specialty of this site.

Andal

4. Victoryman

Victoryman Senior IL'ite

Thanks for the Instructions and sloka..........

5. swathi14

swathi14 IL Hall of Fame

Hai Victory,

I like your name - always the one everybody wants.

Thanks for your comments.

Andal

6. mssunitha2001

mssunitha2001 IL Hall of Fame

Hello swathi

That was really a very good post.....:)

-sunitha

7. Haasinii

Haasinii Bronze IL'ite

Andal

thanks alot for giving details of this pooja..one of my aunt does this pooja as kubera vratham i guess.

8. latamurali

Dear Friends

With God's grace, i get chance to visit KUBERAN TEMPLE in RATHNAMANGALAM (near Vandaloor - kelambakkam road)
    there, we will be given chance to do ARCHANAI by our own, to Lord Kuberan with coins ( 108 ) and they also have that printed as book,( with all procedures step by step ) and i find that it is the most easiest and simple method for performing kubera puja and iam doing it regularly , ofcourse getting positive change in my life

give me time , pls, let me scan that book for your reference

And, i heard that KUBERA KALAM is actually falls on THURSDAY evening 5 - 6 pm, so we are advised to do pooja on thursdays in that timing and also on AMMAVASAI AND PUSA NAKSHATRA naaal

And, NAIVEDYAM is just VETHALA PAKKU, VAZAI PAZAM , no special kolam needed , but i had that kolam sticker, so i will do the puja on top of that

( Vasal thelichu, KATA KOLAM POTTU KAVI ETTU , yes, i used to welcome Lord Kuberan and Mahalakshmi with kattaikolam with kaavi, will clean my entire house, take bath and then clean my puja room and arrange everything for puja and then start exactly by 5.00pm and after that i wi also tell ASHTOTHRAM for mahalakshmi and then chant all other mahalakshmi sloksms, kanagadhara slokam etc ......jus telling my way of doing puja, you can do as you wish )

Last edited: Feb 1, 2009
  9. mythreyiraju

mythreyiraju Senior IL'ite

Thank You for posting 'Kubera Slokam'. Please can you give 'Kubera Slokam' in telugu lang.

My3:thumbsup

10. mitsviki

mitsviki Senior IL'ite

where to find the kubera kolam