Hanuman Pooja

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by kavinarayan, Sep 10, 2008.

1. kavinarayan

kavinarayan Bronze IL'ite

most of you must have come accross the pooja for hanuman in which we have to keep sandal paste and kumkum as a tilak in hanuman's tail for 45 days...he will surely give you the answer for what you were praying....it has come true in my life...not once but many times...i have experienced it and i want all the good souls out there to experience his power.

Spl photos are available for the purpose of ths pooja...showing hanuman's long tail with a small bell tied in the end...

may god shower all his blessings to all

kavi

2. malspie

malspie Platinum IL'ite

May Lord Hanuman Bless you for posting this Thanksgiving Post.

Even my cousin sister got married performing this kumkum and Chandan tilak dots on his tail for 45 days.

Jai bolo Siya Ramachandra ki Jai
    Pavan Putra Hanuman ki Jai!!

3. Padmavathi

Padmavathi New IL'ite

Thanks for sharing this information. I really want to do this so that my hubby recovers from his illness.

Can u guide me when on which day i should start this pooja? Please
    Any mantra i should recite ?

Padma

4. shravanthika

shravanthika Senior IL'ite

Where can I get the picture and may I do it living abroad?

Is it allowed to have a break due to monthly periods?

Pls do explain in detail.

5. mina agarwal

mina agarwal New IL'ite

Does any one has Hanuman this picture. Please post it.

6. kavinarayan

kavinarayan Bronze IL'ite

hi padmavathi,shravanthika and mina,

this pooja is very good for everyone and the main need is faith in god....this pooja can be performed in any country and it has to be done continuously for 45 days....during monthly periods someone else in the family has to do it without fail...

I don't know of the other places but in chennai you can get it in the mylapore hanuman temple...they will give you a small book along with the pooja procedures...

I will search the wb and see if i can get the pictures and slokas for you...if not if you have someone in chennai ask then to get it...

It is a simple pooja and will hardly take 15 to 20 mins but there are small procedures like putting achada after each sloka...

kavi

7. Shanvy

hi all,

The booklet that gives you detailed information on the do and don't and also on the procedure of applying the chandan kumkum.

On the 45th day, I think you are supposed to make vadamalai for the photo..correct me if i am wrong.

This hanuman, is supposed to be kept very pious, unless you can follow all the rules stringently, i suggest not to venture into it.

(This is not to hurt anybody's sentiments.)

8. Muthuraji

Muthuraji IL Hall of Fame

Very nice thread.

I have also done this Hanuman Pooja 2 times.

One can get this Hanuman Photo near Kapaleeswarar Temple in Mylapore. You have to do a neivadiyam of pepper as per the count of the sandal and kumkum we keep in the tail. You should not use this pepper. You have to put all the peppers and keep it and on the 45th day after finishing this, u have to put these peppers and make Vadaimalai and curd rice and do neivadiyam.

As per this procedure only I did two times this pooja (these instructions were given by my mil).

Very good results were shown by this pooja.

Raji:thumbsup

9. Muthuraji

Muthuraji IL Hall of Fame

Normally u can start on a good day without Ashtami, Navami and mostly u start on Thursday or Saturday (Hanuman's days).

Raji

10. hira

hira Senior IL'ite

scanned photo - Hanuman Pooja

Dear Madam,

Can u please send the scanned picture of Hanuman with its tail and procedure to do the Pooja.

we can download and take a print out and do the pooja

pleas reply

Hira