Go Back   IndusLadies > Family and Relationship > Religion & Spirituality > Pujas Prayers & Slokas

Old 8th July 2008, 08:20 PM

City: San Diego
State: California
Default Miscellaneous

My mother is very religious, devotional lady.She use to do pooja daily.
She sings very nice bhajan.Sometimes it happens she makes her own bhajan.She translates bollywood songs into her own songs.Definitely Its an art.

Her bhajan involves all the ladies presentin mandir.Some ladies do dance on her song.She makes songs of Shankar bhagwan,durga ji,santoshi mata,ganesh ji etc.
If anybody intereste in bhajans I can share the lyrics of her bhajan.

For example-
"Tumhe rang pasand hai lal han rang pasand hai lal
lalo ki dayal ho maan tum lalo ki dayal ho maa
Maiya ke mathe ki bindiya bhi laal hai
audi chunar maa ne laal,lalo ki dayal ho maan tum "

Old 29th July 2008, 06:08 PM

City: BayArea
Default Miscellaneous

Dear Mrs.Chitra & Other ILites

I would like to know where to get Bhaja Govindam text in tamil. If you can point me the location of such text, I would like to take printout for my mother who wants it.
So any help appreciated.

Geetha

Old 29th July 2008, 06:27 PM

City: DC
State: W-DC
Default Re: Bhaja Govindam text in tamil

Hi Geeta,

I had it with me...for my mother. I had this, i am attaching for you. But it is in English... will search for Tamil for you. I will search for you for the text. Check the website : Bhaja Govindam but they are having in English only... !!!
Attached Files
File Type: doc Lyric + meaning.doc (39.5 KB, 27 views)

Success is Sweet, but it's Secret is Sweat

Last edited by Gowri66; 29th July 2008 at 06:44 PM. Reason: Typo graphic error
Old 29th July 2008, 08:05 PM

City: BayArea
Default Re: Bhaja Govindam text in tamil

Thanks Gowri

I will take a printout of this, but since my mother obviously is more comfy with Tamil than English when it comes to slokas, pls post the tamil text if you happen to find it

Geetha

Old 1st August 2008, 11:28 AM

City: lotus
State: sea
Smile Re: Bhaja Govindam text in tamil

Here is the tamil version of bhaja govindam.
Hope it would be useful.
Bye
Attached Files
File Type: pdf bhajagovindam.pdf (69.0 KB, 16 views)
Old 2nd August 2008, 02:21 PM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default My wonderful experience

Dear all,
This is a wonderful experience I had today and would like to share with you all. Wondering why I am writing such a post in the Religion and Spirituality thread? It is something to do with a sloka.

We all know, that any sloka told or any mantra chanted during Pournami and Grahanam gives us lots of blessings than we do in normal days. And it so happenned that on Friday, I chanted the following sloka for around 11 times, yes just 11 times as I had to attend my office work too.

URUVAI ARUVAI ULATHAI ILATHAI
MARUVAI MALARAI MANIYAI OLIYAI
KARUVAI UYIRAI GATHIYAI VITHIYAI
GURUVAI VARUVAI ARULVAI GUHANE

My father had asked me to make a slight change in the last line, instead of just Guruvai Varuvai Arulvai Guhane (which means, come as Guru and bless me everything), he asked me to stress the Varuvai (which means as my Guru bless me with lots of wealth (varuvai - varumaanam, income)).

Ok let me come to what really happenned. It all happenned during Navaratri last year. At that time I was the secretary & treasurer of our flat association. I had a separate purse to keep that association amount and on the day after Navaratri, when packing the dolls, I lost the purse(it had Rs.8200.00 of association money). We all searched the whole house. We simply turned the entire house upside down. Cleaned everything, threw off clutter etc etc. But we didnot get it. Infact LataMurali knows my plight and she kept telling, it is your money, you will definitely get it. Thanks to her well wishes.

Today, when I was searching for something else, I got the purse, with Rs. 8000.00 in it. Only Rs. 200.00 is missing. God only knows, who took the purse and how it came back. But I just saw it in the box which was cleaned even a month back.

When I was talking about this to my dad, he said, that this Sloka, which is a very simple one, could be chanted to acheive anything you want. But be sincere, was his advise.

No God, No Peace; Know God, Know Peace
RajmiArun
My Virtual Diary, Our trip Down South
Old 2nd August 2008, 04:02 PM
Forum Moderator

City: martinez
State: ga
Default Re: My wonderful experience

Dear Rajmi
Thanks for sharing.. It is indeed God's grace.
Old 2nd August 2008, 06:00 PM

City: Secunderabad
State: AP

Hi Rajmi
Really this is blessing of God indeed, what a powerful sloka...and i did not know about reading slokas on pournami and grahanam day...i will remember it now...

i would like to know this sloka is in sankrit...as my Morther tounge is telugu, chanting tamil slokas is difficult...can u give me this same sloka in sanskit or telugu....

thanks in advance

Skavi
Old 2nd August 2008, 06:04 PM

City: DC
State: W-DC

Dear Rajmi,

Proved once again : God is Great !!

Thanks for sharing with us.

Success is Sweet, but it's Secret is Sweat

Old 2nd August 2008, 09:43 PM

State: Tamil Nadu

Dear AC,
As ever you are first to reply. Thanks dear. I was so thrilled the whole day. Thought let me put it in writing so that everybody, who knows this sloka, or those who dont know this sloka can learn it and benefit from it as me.

No God, No Peace; Know God, Know Peace
RajmiArun
My Virtual Diary, Our trip Down South