Go Back   IndusLadies > Family and Relationship > Religion & Spirituality > Pujas Prayers & Slokas

Old 25th October 2006, 08:32 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

State: tamil nadu
Referrals: 29
Default Dear Usha !

I am immensely happy to read your mail.
I think Lakshmi & kubera must have been waiting outside your door to enter & you invited them right on time ! They promptly entered & all the good news are coming your way !
What better F B can I ask for ?
Love & regards,
Old 25th October 2006, 10:12 PM

City: Milford
State: CT
Default Dear Mrs.c,

Thank you for posting it in this thread.

Dear Kamala,
Thanks for your nice words. Yes ,we had a wonderful Deepavali this year.

love,
mohana.
Old 25th October 2006, 11:41 PM

City: sydney
State: NSW
Default Thanks a lot chitra mami,

We did the deepavali pooja and chanted all you have posted...it was very helpful-especially english text that many of us could read. The whole credit goes to you dear chitra mami.

Thank you verrry much....

love u

kalpana
Do not go for glass beads leaving the mine of diamonds. This life is a great chance. What, seekest thou the pleasures of the world? He is the fountain of all bliss. See for the highest, aim at that highest, and you shall reach the highest.
Old 25th October 2006, 11:47 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

Default You are so sweet to me, Kalpana !

I am very happy, you made full use of my puja postings. Living in an alien soil, that all of you still want to follow our tradition, makes me very happy !
Thankyou for the feed back.
Please feel free to call me Chithra. I will be only too happy !
Love & regards,
Old 9th November 2007, 02:32 PM

City: Dubai
State: Dubai
Referrals: 7
Default Re: Deepavali Puja

Dear Chitra,
I did the Lakshmi Kubera Puja with Appa, Amma, brother's family & a very close family friend (extended family). We felt very good doing the Pujai & of course you were included in our prayers. Attached is the photo for you to see.

USHA
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CIMG2627.JPG (1.95 MB, 93 views)
Old 9th November 2007, 08:19 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

Dear Usha,
The atmosphere is very divine, with Baba, all over the place.
I am very happy, you posted the photo. It will give an idea to those who missed out on this puja.
Very affectionate thought, to have included me in your prayers. God is answering my prayers in His own ways - I feel so emotional !
Thankyou, Usha.
Old 2nd October 2008, 05:38 PM

City: sunnyvale
State: california

dear maam ,
ur really gr8...i like all ur posts.i use to follow them..im not tamil..so i cant understand some of them...but i like them...
i have one question...can i use candles..in lakshmipooja on dewali..here i wont get so many pramidas..so can i use candles in stead....plz let me know????
Old 4th October 2008, 11:03 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Super Moderator

Dear Archu,
Yes, you can. Go ahead and celebrate a light-filled deepavali.
Old 7th October 2008, 03:23 PM

City: sunnyvale
State: california

hai chithra,
thanx alot......i am very happy for this...this depawali is very important for me......
Old 14th October 2008, 11:53 AM

City: nashville
State: Tennessee

Dear chitra mam
Thankyou so much for sharing the pooja format in detail. I will defenitely do the pooja.I can see the motherly love within you when you share the smallest of all details in all your posts.Actually my mom was not aware of this pooja and procedures and I just explained her about this and also about the 16 lamps. She was surprised!And ofcourse the credit goes to you.

thankyou mam
kapuchu