Varalakshmi Alankaram - first time draped saree for Ambal

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by manjukps, Aug 17, 2013.

1. kiran82

kiran82 Silver IL'ite

Thank you for the divine darshan. Your kolam is also very nice. Greetings to you too.

2. iyerviji

Thank you Manju dear for the divine darshan. Like Bhargavi had mentioned in one of my post. Manoharamana alangaram, everything perfectly done and also neat , the flower alankaram is also good, on the whole superb, awesome, not getting words to appreciate your work. Your kolam is also superb. Glad to get the thambulam. May Varalakshmi Devi bless you and your family with health, wealth and prosperity always

3. orchidgb

orchidgb Silver IL'ite

HI

very divine

lakshmi

4. nirmalaa

nirmalaa New IL'ite

nice , feels like home keep posting

5. jaanu143

jaanu143 Gold IL'ite

Perfect decoration for amma.... May god bless u

6. manjukps

manjukps IL Hall of Fame

Thank you Sudha.

Thank you Kiran for compliments and Greetings

Thank you Viji Aunty for your blessings and appreciation. Your words are worth a million to me.

Thank you lakshmi.

Thank you nirmalaa.

Thank you jaanu. Thanks for your blessings too.

Manjukps

7. Shanvy

Manju, loved everything about the way you have done the decoration. beautiful.
    Loved the way you draped the saree. and i love the beauty of the mugam, the clarity that is not available today. and your decoration and the two mugam will give clarity to people where two of them need to do it together, like there was nandshyam who raised this query a few years back, and i did explain but sadly did not have any pictures.

My G-MIL had the tradition of having a whole wall painted every year (with lime ) and then they used to draw the varalakshmi image on that wall some 60/70 years and then they did not have camera to have a copy. traditions that trickle down to us and to carry forward is a blessing.

You get kid size silk sarees itseems these days. you can get one done for your ambal. likewise i am planning to get pattu pavadai for mine next year if she wishes. don't you put a mirror at the back. then you don't need to bring her jadai to the front. and you also get wonderful jadai with pearl and other decoration for ambal, just like your head set.

My ambal is alangarpriyai, and since we don't have golu, it is during these days we find ways to decorate her..

thanks for the lovely pictures.

8. shambu

shambu Silver IL'ite

wow.. nicely done :thumbsup... way to go....

9. VajraBala

VajraBala Senior IL'ite

Very nice. Got the blessings of Ambal...

10. latharam09

latharam09 Platinum IL'ite

Manju, no words, showed to Daughter. We have no varalakshmi pooja both at my parental home and in laws home. We never visited even once to anybody's house for this pooja... so she viewed all the pictures with a surprise. Grand kolam, decoration, i have no words to praise each and everything. May Goddess Bless you and your family for your efforts and bhakthi.

PS : Add to your signature