May Maa Durga fill your life with joy and prosperity in the coming year

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by iyerviji, Dec 5, 2012.

Thousands of dreams for a destination,
    A small hurddle may bring interruption
    .Keep faith on Maa Durga.
    Ultimately she is Durgati Nasini.

2. saras123

saras123 IL Hall of Fame

Dear Viji Madam

Wow! What a divine sight. Thank so much for sharing.
    Is this a special pooja for maa Durga?
    Thank you , took Devi maa's blessings.

3. iyerviji

Saras dear thanks for your first visit. No pooja dear, yesterday got a flower trayround one for my niece's son's first birthday. Kept Durga Maa in that and got an idea to fill it with flowers. So lighted the diya(nei vilakku) also and shared with you all.

4. IndhuRamesh

IndhuRamesh Platinum IL'ite

Very divine decoration with flowers Viji aunty.. Durga maa is happy with her accessories.. :)

5. iyerviji

Indhu dear thanks for your appreciation.

6. Basuradhu

Basuradhu Silver IL'ite

Very nice to see

Basu dear welcome to my thread and thanks for your fb

8. vini31

vini31 Gold IL'ite

Mam
    I see a photo of Goddess Garbarakshambigai (the blue frame on the left) can u pls tell me if it is indeed Goddess Garbarakshambigai if yes where can I get a photo as that, the one I got from the temple is a laminated one that needs to be hung, I wanted one with a frame

9. iyerviji

Vini dear that photo could not be seen much, how did u find out. Yes it is Goddess Garbarakshambigai only mine is also laminated which I got from the temple. In case I come to know where it is avaiilable I will let you know

10. coolrdr

coolrdr Gold IL'ite

Dear viji sister
    wow !!!! rose petals, sevanthi flower....combination of white, rose, yellow excellent sister.....kumkum chimal that also cute....maa durga blessing us ...thanks for sharing !
    may durga devi bless all of us