Special shlokas for specific purposes

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Apr 7, 2006.

1. imemyself

imemyself Senior IL'ite

Re: Lalitha Sahasranamam In English A Pps Presentation

Dear Sunkan ji,
    Thanks a lot :)
    Was waiting for this!!Bow

2. Anandchitra

Anandchitra IL Hall of Fame

Dear Sundari
    Absolutely fabulous job! Fantastic BowWonderful Bow

Thank you so much for kindly doing all this.. I browsed through the 34 pages .. so neatly kept.. and scrolls so well too.. and no problem reading the fonts..and the picture of Goddess in the corner.. GREAT:bowdown

May Goddess Lakshmi bless you and yours with wealth, health and happiness:)

3. sunkan

dear AC,
    lalithambika, is an embodiment of durga lakshmi and saraswathi, all in one, so when there is problem in the house they always make it a point to tell this for 16 fridays and on the 16th a good pooja is done, one can recite this continuously too, some live through telling this all there life, it is a matter of saougharyam they say time, but yes she loves payasam, chakkarai pongal and vadai, when done and milk with karkandu and pachai kalpooram and kumkuma poois done as neyivedyam...sunkan

4. sunkan

Sri Raja Rajeshwari Ashtakam In English Font For You

dear friends,
    here is a presentation of rajarajeshwari ashtakam, they say when the mind is in sorrow and the situation too hard to tide over this slokam is to be told in the house and all will improve, so here i hope many will benefit with this...sunkan..

Sri rajarajeshwari ashtakaam:

Ambha sambhavi chandramouli rabhala aparna uma paarvathii
    Kaali haimavathi shiva thrinayanaa kaathyayani bhairavi
    Savithri navayowvana subhaghari saam rajya lakshmi pradha
    Chitrubhi paradevatha bhagavathi sri rajarajeshwari 1

Ambha mohini devathaa thribhuvanani aanandhasandhayini
    Vaani pallava bhaani venu murali ghanapriya lolinii
    Kalyanee uduraaja bhimbhavadana dhoomratcha samharinii
    Chitrubhi paradevatha bhagavathi sri rajarajeshwari 2

Ambha noopura rathna kankanadhari keyoora haaraavali
    Jaadhi shambhagha vyjayanthi laharii kryveyagai raajithaa
    Veena venu vinodha manditha karaa veeraasaney samsthithaa
    Chitrubhi paradevatha bhagavathi sri rajarajeshwari 3

Ambha routhrini bhadrakaali pagalaa jwaalaamukhi vaishnavi
    Brahmaani thripuraandhaki suranudhaa dedeepya manojwala
    Chaamundaachridha ratcha bhosha janani daatchayani vallavi
    Chitrubhi paradevatha bhagavathi sri rajarajeshwari 4

Ambha kula dhanuhu : kasaangusadhari arthendhu bhimbhaadari
    Varaahi madhu kaidhabha prasamani vaani ramaa sevithaa
    Mallaathyaasuraha mughadaithya mdani maaheshwari shambhiga
    Chitrubhi paradevatha bhagavathi sri rajarajeshwari 5

Ambha srishti vinaasa paalanakari aarya visam sobhithaa
    Gaayathri pranvaatcharaamrudharasa: pooranaanu sandhi kridha
    Omkaari vinadhasudaarchidapadaa uththanda daithyabhahaa
    Chitrubhi paradevatha bhagavathi sri rajarajeshwari 6

Ambha saasvadha aagamaadi vinudhaa aarya mahadevathaa
    Ya brahmaadi, bibeelikaan janadadhi yaavai jagan mohini
    Ya panjapranavaadhi repaajanani ya chithkala maalini
    Chitrubhi paradevatha bhagavathi sri rajarajeshwari 7

Ambha paalitha bhaktha raaja danisam ambaastagam yaha padeth
    Ambha lolaa kadatcha veetcha lalithanjaiswarya mavyahadam
    Ambha pavana manthra raaja padana thandesa motcha pradha
    Chitrubhi paradevatha bhagavathi sri rajarajeshwari 8

Last edited: May 7, 2008
  5. vaidehi

vaidehi Silver IL'ite

Re: Sri Raja Rajeshwari Ashtakam In English Font For You

Dear Sunkan,

Thank u So much for the Slokams in English Font. i am ardent Devotee of shri Raja Rajeshwari , so its like a boon to me to recite this beautiful Ashtakam.

God Bless u always!

vaidehi

6. corallux

corallux Bronze IL'ite

Dear Sunkan,

Thanks a lot for your post. On this auspicious day of Akshay Tritiya, she came in front of me as though to assure me of her continuous support.

It is indeed a boon for us all.

Corallux

7. sunkan

Annapoornashtagam In English Font A Pps Presentation

Hai Friends Next On The Series Is Annapoornashtagam A Pps Presentation Here...sunkan

8. corallux

corallux Bronze IL'ite

Re: Annapoornashtagam In English Font A Pps Presentation

Dear dear Sunkan.....Just when I was about to shut down, you put Annapurna ma's prayer...I could not help but recite it...

It got back memories of my childhood days with mom saying this prayer when she lit the lamps. She does not say it loud now because of her age...

Thanks for your good hard work...I can only pray she showers her grace on us all...

Corallux

9. sunkan

Re: Annapoornashtagam In English Font A Pps Presentation

thanku coral,
    happy that it brought back memories to you and help u to chant now,
    hope there are many here who would benefit with this, if it reaches even a hundred it would be enough to go about..sunkan

10. sunkan

Re: Sri Raja Rajeshwari Ashtakam In English Font For You

thanku vaidehi,
    i take it her grace coming through you to me, sunkan