Sravanamasam in 2010?

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Priya_Mommy, Jul 22, 2010.

1. Priya_Mommy

Priya_Mommy Gold IL'ite

Hello ladies,
    When are we getting sravana masam in 2010?
    Please reply, I need to perform Mangala gowri puja on every tuesday in sravana masam. I heared that it is startign on tuesday, please confirm.

2. simply_doubtful

simply_doubtful Gold IL'ite

Hi Priya
    In 2010, Shravan month in Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka is from August 11 to September 8. Various vratas and rituals are observed during the Shravan Masa, which is the fifth month in a traditional calendar. The most important rituals in month for Telugu and Kannada people are the Mangala Gowri Vrata, Choodi Pooja and Varalakshmi Puja.

source: Shravan Month 2010 in Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh – Sravana Masam

Hansika

3. aarta

aarta Silver IL'ite

hiya

even i have heard its starting from 27 of this month.

Kindly tell me what are the benefits of mana

4. aarta

aarta Silver IL'ite

hiya

even i have heard its starting from 27 of this month.

Kindly tell me what are the benefits of Mangala gowri pooja ?? How will you perform this :bonk

warm regards
    Aarta:)

5. Muthuraji

Muthuraji IL Hall of Fame

Please clear my doubt that whether the AVANI maasam of the tamil calendar is known as Srvanamasam. Also, please explain in details about the mangala gowri viradham.

6. everjoy24

everjoy24 New IL'ite

Hello Ladies,

Does anyone know when is sravana masam starting in USA?
    Usually US is advance with respect to thidulu compared to india.
    I have to do Mangala gowri vratham starting from first tuesday of Sravana masam.
    I know Sravana masam is starting on Aug 11th in India.