Please help

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by sujarajshk, Jul 14, 2010.

1. sujarajshk

sujarajshk New IL'ite

Hi Friends,

I am a software developer, I came into this field at age 39, and now have only 3 years experience, as you know in this field there are more youngsters only, and I am competing with them, I am unable to perform well, I am struggling with the logic and coding, I have lost all confidence, I pray everyday to Goddesses Saraswati and Lord Vishnu to give me intelligence and good memory and to perform well in my job. But, still I am in tears most of the time.
    Please help me with some slokas or prayers or what I should do to be more intelligent and have no problems in my job. What should I do to receive God's blessings.

Please suggest.

Thank you

2. navs23

navs23 Platinum IL'ite

sujarajshk,
    Friend, software is not rocket science. Age is not at all an issue, I have seen so many people move on to software in their late 30s, 40s and manage well. It might be baffling at first, happens to everyone. Spend more time on updating your skills, go through the software documentation study guide, self help guides, manuals, book for dummies, technical references, whenever time permits. Internet is a exhaustive resource and is very helpful, the next time you're given an assignment, research on the internet and check if programs exist for similar purpose, understand how it has been written, do this for few months and you will be able to write your own programs soon, that is how everyone becomes an expert. It needs a lot of patience and hardwork, but will help in the long run. Try to read and understand programs(any program not only project related), try to understand the purpose of each statement, syntax, how else it can be written etc, you will be surprised at how well you will be able to code on your own.