Check here - the Shlokas Index

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Aug 27, 2006.

1. Chitvish

Dear Padma,
    Sorry to give you a negative answer.
    My Guru has forbidden me from chanting vedic sukthams & so, I have not posted!! I go by his theory that ladies should be happy chanting Adithya hrudayam, Vishnu & lalitha S namams, S Lahari etc!
    I would not like to be drawn into a controversy on whether ladies can chant veda or not. I just go by my teacher's statement.To each, her or his own!

2. Padmasrinivas

Padmasrinivas Silver IL'ite

Dear Chithra Mami,

I was not aware of this fact. Many women do not chant the Gayathri Mantram also. You have given one exclusively for women, I saw in the Shloka Index.

Thanks for this information, an eye-opener for me.

Padma

3. aditimot

aditimot New IL'ite

Dear Mrs. C,

Thanks for the extensive list of slokas and mantras.
    I was looking for satyanarayana vratam in English.
    I could get the katha in english but wasn't able to get the full vratam in english.

Is it possible to get the vratam in english?
    I wanted to perform this vratam at home, though i'm using the audio , i wanted to have a printed version of this vratam.

Hope you could help me with this query.

4. sravy

sravy Bronze IL'ite

Dear chitra madam,

really u have done a great job by giving these excelent list of slokas for all purpose . i am speechless by seeing all these slokas really ur great & thank u madam .

if u dont mind i have a small question from my side i dont know whether i can post it here or not . Actually i am in search of job for a long time & i want to come out of the fianacial problems is there any slokas for these so that i can can get sucess in my life i know i have to do hard work for that but now i am in confused stages i want to something i want to prove my self but i am not getting a correct way . please specify any slokhas for me & My name Anuradha mine is Anuradha nakshtram , vruthika rasi please help me madam .

Last edited: Nov 20, 2008
  5. Chitvish

Please try Giri Traders online. I cannot think of anyother way.

6. Chitvish

Dear Anuradha,
    I am just an ordinary housewife - nothing more than that! :)
    Please chant saundaryalahri, I have given for daily chanting. That will surely help you come out of trying times.

7. Meenaneelakantan

Meenaneelakantan Bronze IL'ite

Dear Chithra aunty

I clicked Sharada Bhujangam and it lead me to page no 36..But later i found that in 38th page.

Meena

8. Chitvish

Thanks, Meena.The correction is done.Love,

9. sravy

sravy Bronze IL'ite

Thanks chitra madam for your response .

10. shantisubra

shantisubra Gold IL'ite

Dear Chithra

Can I copy some of the Sholakams viz. Mantras to be chanted during difficult time, when panic strikes, for Energy- courage........ etc to name a few posted by you, to my friends of another E web group ?

These shlokams are treasure and I thought if I post them, the entire group members those are in need, would be beneficial. I need your permission before my doing so.

Kindly let me know.

Thanks a ton for : -

Your self-less service
    Being such a great example and
    Being a role model to all of us.......

God bless you.

Warm Regards
    Shanti