Please suggest items to get from India for Pregnancy for 1st time Mom

Discussion in 'Pregnancy & Labor' started by kmanasa, Dec 10, 2007.

1. kmanasa

kmanasa New IL'ite

Need suggestions please...

Hi everyone,
    I am new to Indusladies. Its a wonderful and helpful website.
    I am in my final month of pregnancy and my parents are coming to USA to help us at the time of delivery and to see their grand child[​IMG]... We don't know if it is boy or girl yet.
    My mum keeps asking what is to brought from India. As this is my first child and my mum's first grand child , so both of us know very little.
    Can you suggest items that are either not availble in the USA(traditional things maybe!) or items that are expensive here and can be bought in India or anything like that. One thing I thought about is some neutral baby clothes. Pl suggest if u can think of anything.
    Thank you.

Last edited: Dec 11, 2007

2. sanravi_1970

sanravi_1970 Gold IL'ite

Re: Parents are visiting, HYD to USA.

Hi

It wud be really exciting to meet ur mom right esp wen u r pregnant. Even i m expecting anytime now and i told my mom to bring some medicines useful for me and baby after delivery, baby stuffs like clothes(not much) as baby grows faster, other accessories like powder box, sponge etc etc, flask,paaladai, nighties, black bangles for baby, anyother grocery if u need, thats it.

3. Traveller

Traveller Gold IL'ite