Best Hospital for normal delivery

Discussion in 'Pregnancy & Labor' started by shananta, Jan 6, 2015.

1. shananta

shananta New IL'ite

Hi Everyone,

I am new to chennai & am 7 months pregnant now. I want to know good hospital in chennai and also a good doctor who encourages for normal delivery. I went to Hindu mission hospital for my recent check-up but still I am in a confused state.

If anybody knows abot the maternity charges ,Please inform me.Thanks in advance.

Wish you all a very Happy New Year!!!

2. rekas

rekas Silver IL'ite

Hi,

My suggestion would be venkateswara hospital nandanam Dr.Shanthi Sanjay.. i have heard she will do only normal delivery to the extent personally my relatives also got treated for child birth, my surprise was.. when my sister inlaw who is a lazy lady i have never seen her doing work or house chores will sit idle or sleeping during her pregnancy, she had a normal delivery!!!, plus many office colleague also had normal delivery over there, adding to that my neighbour she was having twins and she consulted shanthi and had normal vaginal delivery.
    Majority comments i heard like if we follow her instructions religiously then its no problem otherwise it will be a great problem to you as she would yell at you.

3. BlueLotus

BlueLotus Senior IL'ite

Dr Balakumari from KS hospital, velachery is good. I have been there. She prefers normal delivery and is a very kind and patient doctor.

4. brahan

brahan Platinum IL'ite

I would recommend Dr Mala from Vijaya Hospital

5. shananta

shananta New IL'ite

Thank u all for ur replies :)

6. shananta

shananta New IL'ite

Hi Reka,
    Thank for ur reply.May I know whether you know about maternity charges over there.Please let me know. Thank u

7. rekas

rekas Silver IL'ite