Actual Labor details

Discussion in 'Pregnancy & Labor' started by sweetyk, Sep 17, 2011.

1. sweetyk

sweetyk Gold IL'ite

Hi Friends,

I am expecting my child in November 2011. Here I have some silly doubts please take time and write me, looking for answers from women who delivered in USA.

1. Will I be shifted to labor room after completely dilating to 10 cms?
    2. Will I be covered till knees in actual labor?
    3. Is't it would be embarrassing to take both husband and mother into actual labor?
    4. What if I feel the urge to pass urine in actual labor, can I use restroom before I am shifted to labor room?
    5. Will the fetal heart rate decrease if I choose vaginal birth, I am actually risking my baby by choosing vaginal birth?

Please please answer me ladies, this is my first time.

thank you very much,
    Sweety

2. shashiprp

shashiprp New IL'ite

Sweety, did you take hospital tour ? generally they will guide on the procedure what would happen. There are loads of websites which guide you on these steps. Your Doc should have given you forms to fill and take hospital tour. Also Child birth classes will help you to know all these procedures. Even i am expecting in december. However i will be taking Hospital tour and will be attending child birth classes as suggested by Doc for first time mommies

3. sweetyk

sweetyk Gold IL'ite

Hi Shashi,

Thank you for your reply. Yes I did take the tour. Will look for child birth classes.

cheers,
    sweety

4. Rakhii

Rakhii Moderator IL Hall of Fame

Congratulations Sweety! From what I know, see the answers in blue.

5. sweetyk

sweetyk Gold IL'ite

Hi Rakhii,

First of all I would like to congratulate you for your pregnancy. Thank you very much for answering my questions.

cheers,
    Sweety

6. stork82

stork82 Silver IL'ite

Hi,

I just saw your post in the Sep club. You can find my answers here.

7. Rums

Rums Silver IL'ite

Congrats. Relax and enjoy. Look for child birth classes nearby.