Varalaxmi Vratam

Discussion in 'Places & Events in Hyderabad' started by swapna1980, Aug 8, 2008.

1. swapna1980

swapna1980 Senior IL'ite

Hi Everyone,
    I am from Hyderabad now in California,US. I am thinking of doing varalaxmi vratam for the first time and i would appreciate it if anyone can guide me through the process by giving simple and step by step details for fasting, naivedyam, puja vidhanam etc.

Swapna.

Last edited: Aug 8, 2008

2. vimalasri

vimalasri New IL'ite

Hi Swapna ,

I live in San Jose. Good to hear that u are performing Varalaxmi puja. We can get in touch and discuss about it. Also there is an earlier discussion and pdf format details given about that puja.

3. shantaatluru

shantaatluru New IL'ite

Few pictures in on Varalakshmi Vratam !!!

4. ani123

ani123 Senior IL'ite

Hi Shanta:

Chala chala baga chesaru.....I really want to perform but couldnt as I was travelling last 2 fridays.

This friday is also not possible because of work.

Can I perform on 09/03? (sep 03)??

Is that friday still included to perform varalakshmi vratham?

5. ani123

ani123 Senior IL'ite

Hi Swapna:

I can post audio of whole pooja in telugu where pujari gives you all instructions.

You have to hear that before and get all stuff needed and then do ppoja.

Let me know if you need it, i can post it or send an email to you!

6. inguva

inguva New IL'ite

hi all.. i live in san marcos california. came here last month on june 30th. would like to perform varalakshmi vratam. i got married last year. so i dont know abt this puja proceedings.. please help