Paintings :Glass Paintings & Tanjore Glass Paintings

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by Shreesundaram, Sep 17, 2007.

1. Shreesundaram

Shreesundaram Silver IL'ite

Hai anusha,

I am also very much interested in paintings and crafts also. I sent for you two pictures, Ibelieve it will help you.

In future, I will try to send some pictures

All the best

SHREESUNDARAM

jayanthivpathy and hasinageorge like this.

2. Shanvy

re: Paintings : Tanjore Glass Painting

hi anusha,

I have been checking out drawings...so have bookmarked some sites....
    tanjore art

Tanjore Paintings
    Ancient Tanjore Art - this one has lot of designs... very useful for anyone attempting tanjore painting....

hope this is useful to you....

all the best.....

3. sudhak90

sudhak90 Senior IL'ite

here is a piece of tanjore glass i did. it's of mata annapurni.

the crack is bcos the glass accidentally broke.anyway i got it fixed and framed.

sudha

vaidehi71 likes this.
  4. achu

achu Bronze IL'ite

am very much intersted in painting.....'ve attached, the work done by me....n 've also painted a ganesha & a wedding procession . 've gifted those 2 two different people....hope u like it.......

vaidehi71 and CHABOLU like this.
  5. bhuvanaprabhu

bhuvanaprabhu Silver IL'ite

Hi achu

Ur work is too good....Have you used stone colours in the border?

Let me attach lord krishnas painting done by sister....

bhuvana

vaidehi71 and jayanthivpathy like this.
  6. sunkan

dear AC,
    glass painting is not new, as we know the churches all over the world have this and the actual glass painting is to put many colored glass together by glass welding done, then came a period where people started trying out colors the way they do in pottery and fabric and so on, these interest slowly brought about a revolution in manufacturing paints suitable fro glass when u come across a good medium the riot of imagination takes a beautiful form and u can copy any style, whether it is tanjore or egyptian or african and so on, our people here would love to bring what is famous here, like the indian art but yes the eyes is very tough to get the right expression here as u may see like all paintings nothing is to be admired at close quarters, and to do justice to the eyes we need to make a column or border then fill in what is needed, my daughter chitra used the mehandi technique to apply the border with a cone, and then fill in the colors and bake it, so that no colors vanish for many years to come, so when u have the glass, brush and the medium, all paintings can come up in your imaginations..sunkan

7. sapyanush

sapyanush Senior IL'ite

Hi all :welcome

I have attached some of my glass paintings. Each one is different from the other

1. The peacock is just the basic glass painting
    2. The Vinayagar and the Hibiscus flower is made of glue with glitters which is called as embossed painting
    3. The lady painting is known as foil painting
    4. The other set of flower painting is called as kundhan painting. i have used kundhan stones in it.

I have done Radha krishnar (tanjore glass painting), i have given it for framing. I will post that later. Kindly comment on my paintings and give suggestions for further improvement

Luv
    sapyanush:hatsoff

vaidehi71 likes this.
  8. roshnipraseed

roshnipraseed New IL'ite

re: Paintings : Glass Paintings

Hai.....
    Cool paintings....
    How u do that paintings using the stones and embossed paintings?
    If u don't mind, can u tell me that?
    I used to do Glass painting.....

Roshni.....:wave

Last edited: Dec 7, 2007
  9. sapyanush

sapyanush Senior IL'ite

Hi Shilpa

Thank u so much..

Choosing the size of the glass is not a big deal.. you can go in for A4 size or A3 size depending on your preference and the size of the pattern you have. As far as paint is concerned.. go for fevicry glass painting. This is available in all the departmental stores and stationery shops..

Luv
    Anusha

10. sapyanush

sapyanush Senior IL'ite

Hi Roshini :wave

Thanks a lot..

The stone work is just sticking the stones on the transparent paint b4 it dries. So that it looks good. That embossed painting is done using the transparent liner. I have filled the liner fully and spreaded the silver dust. Then i made it dry. After drying i used the fabric glass paint on it..

Anusha