Go Back   IndusLadies > IndusLadies Central > Site Help / FAQs > Suggestions & Feedback!

Old 25th March 2008, 01:41 AM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 20
Default Re: 2.5 Lakh posts in IL & Member Status Changes!

Originally Posted by Jlatch View Post
Hi Malathy,

Just happened to see this thread today & happy to know about the changes your bringing in to ensure safety & quality to the community. I'm a new member & am currently actively participating in the final rounds of the treasure hunt contest.

Is there any other option thro' which I can participate considering that private message option wld not be available from t'row.

Rgds,
Jlatch
Hello Jlatch,

Appreciate your concern.

Please do send in the entry by email to contest@indusladies.com with the same subject as you would have done via private message. Also include your username in the email.

Good Luck.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips
Old 25th March 2008, 02:07 AM

State: TN

Thanx for ur response & wishes, Malathy.

Rgds,
Jlatch
Old 25th March 2008, 03:12 AM

State: TamilNadu

dear malathy and laxmi

though i am senior ilite i dun have access to my private messages and it says 0 allowed for me..can u pls clarify ??

sowmi
Old 25th March 2008, 03:32 AM

State: Tamilnadu
Referrals: 4

Dear Malathy

iam Silver Ilite..........but iam not able to PM .......pls tell me what to do..........atleast will i receive PM........
Old 25th March 2008, 03:46 AM

State: Tamilnadu
Referrals: 4

Dear Malathy

Iam not able to understand the status changes...........i have 751 post iam now in silver ileite status from gold..........but i have seen many ilites with less number of posts having the same status .........even the ilites with 500 posts still in platinum and even Il hall of fame........
Old 25th March 2008, 05:18 AM
Super Moderator

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 7

Originally Posted by sowminivibu View Post
dear malathy and laxmi

though i am senior ilite i dun have access to my private messages and it says 0 allowed for me..can u pls clarify ??

sowmi
Originally Posted by latamurali View Post
Dear Malathy

iam Silver Ilite..........but iam not able to PM .......pls tell me what to do..........atleast will i receive PM........
Originally Posted by latamurali View Post
Dear Malathy

Iam not able to understand the status changes...........i have 751 post iam now in silver ileite status from gold..........but i have seen many ilites with less number of posts having the same status .........even the ilites with 500 posts still in platinum and even Il hall of fame........
Hello Sowmini and Lata

The member status upgradation was being carried out and during this process you might have had issues like "Private message not accessible", the user title not reflecting the user post count.
Now that the upgradation is completed, all the issues are taken care of. Please do check from your end and revert if the problem persists.

Thanks for your patience.

Last edited by Laxmi; 25th March 2008 at 05:19 AM.
Old 25th March 2008, 05:33 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Default Re: 2.5 Lakh posts in IL & Member Status Changes - Comments & Feedback!

Laxmi/ Malathy,

I would also like to know whether the mails will be intact or deleted once the access to PM is denied? Do we get to see our previous messages once we reach the junior IL'ite status?

sonalika
Old 25th March 2008, 11:16 AM

City: HYderabad
State: Andra pradesh

oh my god,iam silver ILite,from gold.....from 2000+ post to 500,hope i'll soon get the gold ILite soon.
Old 25th March 2008, 11:22 AM

City: Boston
State: Mass

Me too very sad today!!
I have noticed that its not only the posts from 'Games and Forwarded messages' are excluded, the posts are excluded from other forums also.
For eg. the posts from 'Wishes' are not counted at all.
Old 25th March 2008, 11:50 AM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 20

Originally Posted by vivbass View Post
oh my god,iam silver ILite,from gold.....from 2000+ post to 500,hope i'll soon get the gold ILite soon.
Originally Posted by puni88 View Post
Me too very sad today!!
I have noticed that its not only the posts from 'Games and Forwarded messages' are excluded, the posts are excluded from other forums also.
For eg. the posts from 'Wishes' are not counted at all.
Vivbass,

You are a valuable member of this community. Keep making your valuable contributions and you will soon hit Gold IL'ite status. It is not a big deal for an involved member like you.

Puni,

Please refer the 1st post in this thread. It was clearly mentioned that we are excluding posts from these forums - “Forwarded Messages and Jokes”, “Games”, “Wishes”, “IL Milestones”.

There is no need to feel sad, when this is done to keep the quality of our community on top.

It is not that we would be wishing your friends here for getting it counted in our posts, right? We would anyway wish them for all good.

With your valuable contributions in many forums, you are soon to hit IL Hall of Fame. No worries!
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips

Last edited by Induslady; 25th March 2008 at 11:51 AM.