Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Online Games & Puzzles

Old 25th June 2008, 03:52 PM
Blog Reviewer

City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Default Re: Tagging Game No 2

Thanks Sunitha for tagging me. Here is my list:

My name means: Love, Dear, loved one or beloved

My Favorite book: The Alchemist

My Favourite authors are : Paulo Coelho and R K Narayan

My favourite poems: The Brook by Lord Tennyson; Mera Naya Bachpan by Subhadra Kumari Chauhan

My favorite lines are: This too shall pass

My favorite English song: Country Roads by John Denver; Love is Surrender by The Carpenters

My favorite Hindi songs: A few of my favorite Hindi songs are: Simsti si, sharmayee si; Baahon mein chale aao; Rim jhim gire saawan; Ye mulaakat ik bahaana hai; Ishq bina

My fav Tamil song: Some of my fav are: Mandram Vantha (Mouna Ragam); mazhaiye mazhaiye;

My Fav movie English: In Pursuit of Happiness; The Gods must be Crazy; Mr. Bean goes on a Holiday

My fav Hindi movies: Khoobsurat (Rekha); Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, Phir Hera Pheri, Chupke Chupke...can't remember much!

My fav Tamil movie: Magalir Mattum, Michael Madana Kama Rajan, Panchatanthram, Thillu Mullu etc etc

My Fav fragrance: Good old Charlie!

My fav Dish: Curd Rice with lime pickle or Tender mango pickle

My second fav food: Dahi Puri

My fav colour: Pastel colors and shades

My fav friend is: Lots of childhood friends

My fav pastime: Sketching

My fav Dress: Kurtis and trousers

My fav quality in others is: non-intrusive

My fav quality in myself: compassionate

MY FAV Hero: Many people from real and reel life.

My fav dream: To fly without a care for life.

My fav memory is of the time: Childhood

My Fav Aha moment is: Hanging out with friends

My fav fantasy is about: none!

My fav lines penned by me are: None!

Current location: By the Window sill in my bed room

Current mood: Placid

Last music heard : Usha Uthup's album called Love Songs

Reading : Nothing as of now

Cooking: Not a passion!

Weather : Rainy and breezy

The next part:

I am going to tag:

Puni (where are you?)
Kamla
Kamalji
jaishree9

Old 25th June 2008, 04:36 PM

City: North Brunswick
State: Garden State

Dearmost Sunitha tagged me ... My oh My sunkan ji... so many questionsssssss...

My name means: Holy cow (Now I ain't cursing ), bestower of joy.. I think !!!
My Favorite book: Many to name here
My Favourite authors : I don't have a favorite because each author is awesome in a way. My goal is to read one book from the authors all over the world !!!
My favourite poems : Not that into literature..
My favorite lines are: Depends on the mood, no? There are so many such mind provoking lines.
My favorite English song:Should have been songs. I am great Madonna fan. All her songs are the best.
My favorite Hindi songs : Ek gaaw mein ek kissan raghu thatha is the level of my hindi, so
My fav Tamil song: Many, but 2 are my bestest (1) Kalyana Maalai (2) Kaiyil mithakkum kanavaa nee
My Fav movie English: Always godfather.
My fav Hindi movies: REPEAT: Ek gaaw mein ek kissan raghu thatha is the level of my hindi, so
My fav Tamil movie: Lots and Lots.. I am big fan of Rajini.. Baasha is my all time favorite.
My Fav fragrance: Lavender.. I love the color, smell.. anything lavender
My fav Dish: You asked for it. Thayir saadham is my all time favorite.
My second fav food: Thayir Saadham again
My fav colour: BLACK
Second fav colour : LAVENDER
My fav friend is: No favoritism with friends..
My fav pastime: Reading books, Watch TV and above all Sleep.
My fav Dress: skirts and Sarees
My fav quality in others is: Being themselves.
My fav quality in myself: Being myself
My fav mantra is: None yet.
My fav hero : In Reel life - Rajini.. Real life - my sweetheart
My fav dream : Dreams that make me happy are favorite's..
My fav memory is of the time: Happy moments
My Fav Aha moment is: When I cooked some eatables dishes
My fav fantasy is about: becoming Peacemaker of the world
My fav lines penned by me are: Someone else shud say it.. all my lines are fav, yeah?
Current location: My Living room
Current mood: To Relax
Last music heard : L O V E - From movie Vethi (have been hearing for past 1 hr whenever that Ad comes for tomorrows show.. GRRRR)
Reading : Whatever I am writing here...
Cooking : I aint cooking anything now..
Weather : Its hot in here...
Observation:how to watch this boring movie and still sleep..
On mind: Am I done yet? Am I done yet?

Tagging:

Malspie
Sundarusha
PoorniDaya
Sharadha
SupriyaDinesh

Old 25th June 2008, 05:54 PM

City: Westerville
State: Ohio

Nandu Taggged me.

My name means: Beloved..Good Lover..
My Favorite book: Frangipani
My Favourite authors : Sidney Sheldon,Enid Blyton
My favourite poems : what I write
My favorite lines are: In poem none..
My favorite English song:None in English.. Rickey Martin songs
My favorite Hindi songs : Mere haath me(Fanaa), Hum AApke Hain koun
My fav Tamil song:
My Fav movie English:Home Alone
My fav Hindi movies: Hum aapke hain kaun ...
My fav Tamil movie: All Ajith,kamal movies
My Fav fragrance: Jasmine
My fav Dish:chapathi,Biryani
My second fav food: Pizza
My fav colour: Pink
Second fav colour : yellow
My fav friend is: My school and college friends
My fav pastime: Listening Music, Reading books

My fav Dress: Saree ,jeans and tops
My fav quality in others is: sense of humour,pleasant speech
My fav quality in myself: Hard working

My fav mantra is: Every cloud has silver lining

My Fav Hero : salman Khan,Hrithik Roshan
My fav dream : To be with myself -- free bird
My fav memory is of the time: Scool days
My Fav Aha moment is: When I watch my fav programs peacefully
My fav fantasy is about: To meet all my IL friends...
My fav lines penned by me are: From me to you ...
Current location: Living room
Current mood: Happy
Last music heard : Ulaganaayageney
Reading : Suzanne's Garden
Cooking : going to make dosai and coconut chutney
Weather : Warm
Observation: My hair has thinned a lot
On mind: Hope my son behaves well and does not drives me crazy
At last… hmmmmmmmm Appada..its over

I tag

Riyasmommy
Senorita
Jithiks
Sunita
Shanvy

Winner of Popular Thread Contest-Aug 08
Supriya

Last edited by SupriyaDinesh; 25th June 2008 at 06:14 PM.
Old 25th June 2008, 08:14 PM

City: Singapore
State: Singapore

Hi Sunkan...you know how to make us get involved...

Thanks Nandhu..second time, hmm...that's right.........lotsssssssssss of answers to be given

My name means: Full moon...you all know isnt it?
My Favorite book: Nothing in particular...just get my hands on to read when I feel low
My Favourite authors : same here...no favourites
My favourite poems : Wordsworth Daffodils and Tagore's 7 stages of life....studied in the 7th std and still the meaning of the poem remains afresh...not the whole poem though!
My favorite lines are: prrr.....nothing comes to my mind now
My favorite English song:Its only words...Backstreet Boys
My favorite Hindi songs : Many melodies and fast nos...
My fav Tamil song: Oh oh..I cant pick just one.
My fav Dish: String Hoppers with Sodhi and PolSambol
My second fav food: Aapam and Pittu with seeni sambol
My fav colour: Pastel pink
Second fav colour : Bue
My fav friend is: Too few and good ones..
My fav pastime: Now a days...........playing with my little daughter
My fav Dress: Good cotton salwars
My fav quality in others is: Being calm when in trouble and making others calm during such times.
My fav quality in myself: mine...patience,..oh that has also got me into trouble
Current location: Sweet Home
Current mood: Just passing time..early morning!!!
Last music heard : Nursery Rhymes.............hmm, had been with my daughter
Reading : my answers to these questions
Cooking : I dont cook at home
Weather : Uh..dont ask me, not pleasant at all
Observation: Ah, my daughter's nails are grown
On mind: it needs to be trimmed right away!

Tagging

Ria2006
senorita
soaringspirit
Corallux
yenetishashi

Poornima.

Last edited by PoorniDaya; 25th June 2008 at 08:20 PM.
Old 25th June 2008, 09:17 PM

City: Boston
State: Mass

Tagged by Nivedi.(thanks for PM me, else I wouldn't have known about this)
Here is my list:

My name means: Pure

My Favorite book: Many

My favorite lines are: Time and effort taken for happiness and sad is same, so why being sad.

My favorite Hindi songs: Old Asha Bonsle's, Kishore Kumar's and all RD Burman's compositions

My Fav movie English: The Gods must be Crazy;

My fav Hindi movies: Many

My fav Kannada movies: Many

My fav Tamil movie: Many

My Fav fragrance: None

My fav Dish: Holige

My second fav food: Onion Dosa

My fav colour: light colors

My fav friend is: Many

My fav pastime: Photography

My fav Dress: Indian

MY FAV Hero: Many.

My fav memory is of the time: Collage days

My Fav Aha moment is: Hanging out with friends

My fav fantasy is about: None

My fav lines penned by me are: None

Current location: in my study room

Current mood: sleepy

Last music heard : Mungaru male

Weather : cool

The next part:

I am going to tag:
Aruna,
MeenaNeelakantan
Ramya
Maya
Veda sir.

Last edited by puni88; 25th June 2008 at 09:18 PM.
Old 25th June 2008, 11:59 PM

State: Tamilnadu
Referrals: 4

My name means: Creeper ( hahahah.KODI in tamil.........but poor me .iam DHADI ( fat).hahahahh.all my time)

My Favorite book: Many...since i love reading........and used to read all types of books

My Favourite author : Balakumar, Indira soundararajan, Ramani Chandran....

My favorite lines are: Nothing can bring u peace but yourself, Presence shapens love and Absence deepens love,LOVE IS GOD, What you sow u reep........

My favorite Hindi songs: Sorry i dont know hindi......still used to hear some songs very occasionally........

My Favourite English Songs.: Very few........Iam a barbie girl, Ketchup song......

My Faourite Tamil songs: love 1000 of songs......

My Fav movie English: The God must be Crazy , Ghost, Baby's day out, Men in Black

My fav Hindi movies: -

My fav Kannada movies:

My fav Tamil movie: Many.still would like to add most fav........Mannan,Singara velan, dhool, all comedy movies of Kamal, 12 B. Hey Ni romba azagha erukey, Unakku 20 enakku 18,

My Fav fragrance: Jasmine

My fav Dish: hahahha.........many many......still........very spicy Puliyodharai , Parrupu podi.curd rice......... can add 1000 to this.........
My second fav food: all variety rice, Pulkha

My fav colour: lBright and dark colors esp.....Peacock blue, shocking pink,Orange.

My fav friend is: I have 100 very close friends..........sorry all are my favourites...

My fav pastime: Reading Novels ( mainly tamil) and Browsing

My fav Dress: Jeans ( but i wear it very rarely.since iam too fat....)

MY FAV Hero: Many........esp....Rajinikanth, Kamal, Prabhu,Prithviraj, vijay. Ajoth.......hahahha.........i like everybody.........

My fav memory is of the time: My Collage days.golden period of my life.........i enjoyed to the core

My Fav Aha moment is: with my friends .i feel like iam in heaven......feel very happy........

My fav fantasy is about: costumes

My fav lines penned by me are: None

My Favourite quality in others is: Smiling face, Sense of humour, very friendly and helping

My Favourite qualtiy in myself : My loving nature

Current location: iam in my bedroom

Current mood: sad ( my DH out of station so misin g him to the core)

Last music heard : all my fav songs from my ipod.esp.Nenjakootil niey nirkiray.....

Weather : Cool

Would like to tag

Shanvy
Veda
Meenaneelakantan
Rajmi
sharadha
janani
Old 26th June 2008, 03:14 AM

City: Kulalumpur
State: Kulalumpur

Naughty Girls Suni and Ramya tagged me here.. :)

My name means: Tulasi, Garden (Brindavan)..

My Favorite book; Autobiography of a Yogi, My experiments on Truth.Biograpghy
Vivekananda,My First cook book (which helped me a lot whenI was newly married )

My Favourite authors are: Shedney Sheldon,Mills & Boons,Ramanichandran,
Sujatha,Rajeshkumar.many more....

My favourite poems :- Bharathiyar and Kannadasan Kavithaial,

My favorite lines are:"If you love a thing , set it free. If it comes back to you,
after it no longer has to, then it is yours. Otherwise it has
never been yours".

My favorite English song: My heart will.. from Titanic..
My favorite Hindi songs : Many
My fav malyalam song: Kanakaanum...from Poilce.. ( Im just crazy about that song)

My Fav movie English: Titanic , Baby's Days Out, All JacikeJan films.
My fav Hindi movies: All Sharuk Films...

My fav Tamil movie: Mozhi, Jathi Malli,Alaghan.. Im fan of Balachandar...
My fav Tamil Songs: Kalyana maalai, Katrin Mozhi, Ragasiyamaai from DUMDUM,
Many songs of 80's

My Fav fragrance: Fragrance of jasmine (especially jathimalli),Rose Flowers, My Hubby's Perfume,

My fav Dish: Fried Rice ,Sea foods,and Butter Chicken Nan..
My second fav food: All Sweets
My fav colour: Pink.Torqiuse Blue
My fav friend is: Many are there
My fav pastime: Surfing ,Music...

My fav Dress: Long Skirts , Salwar,Silk Sarees..

My fav quality in others is: Affection and Honesty.
My fav quality in myself: Affection and Kindness

My fav mantra is: God knows What to do..
My fav dream: Secret
My fav hero : None.
My fav memory is of the time: My College days..
My Fav Aha moment is:… When I met my Hubby for the first time..
My fav fantasy is about. Always Success..

My fav lines penned by me are: Keep Smiling.
Excerpts from my fav poem: Enna thavam Seithenadi, My Love,

Current location: Study Room...
Current mood: Coooooooool
Last music heard : Malar Pola Maragindra Manam Vendum thayee..
Reading : Aval Vikatan

Cooking : Have to prepare Tea for Me...
Weather : Cooooooooooooooool...

Observation: My Cute DD talking to My Sis Now..

On mind: Have to pack for a trip this weekend..
At last… ThankGod.. I completed at last .. :)

Hmmm.... I tag.

Lalitha Shivaguru
Mindian
rs18 (ramya)
gsaikirpa
Anushkamurthy

Last edited by brindhak; 26th June 2008 at 03:35 AM.
Old 26th June 2008, 05:26 AM

City: jodhpur
State: Rajasthan

Thankyou nevedi For tagging me

My name means:Victory

My Favorite book : Many - Wings of fire By APJ Abdul Kalam ,I dare by Kiran bedi

All fictions by Robin cook ,If tomorrow comes by Sydney sheldone ,

My Favourite authors are: Robin cook ,Irving Wallace,Fredrick forsyth ,Sydney Sheldon,Shivani ( hindi )

My favourite poems :Madhushala by Harivanshrai bacchan ,

My favorite lines are: Hey Ramprabhu

My favorite English song: I am a barbie girl ,my heart is beating

My favorite Hindi songs :Many -Jo tumaka ho pasand vahi bat karege,Hame tumase pyar kitna yeh nahe janate magar rahe nahe sakete tumhare bina ,Do sitrao ka jamine per Milan aj ki rat & many more

My fav malyalam song: Malyalam & tamil Languages are Like kala aksar Bhens braber.
My Fav movie English: Pretty woman Titanic , Baby's Days Out,Stuart little,jurasic park

My fav Hindi movies:
most of Amitabh films, Abhiman,Chupake ,chupake ,Sholey ,Angoor ,golmal ,Herapheri
My fav Tamil movie: …..
My fav Tamil Songs: …..
My Fav fragrance:Fragrance of Harsingar also known as parijat ,Mogra , Rose

My fav Dish: Vegetable pulav & curry

My second fav food:Samosa ,Chat papri ,Pani puri,mirchi vada

My fav colour:Green ,blue,Brown

My fav friend is:Many are there

My fav pastime: Reading ,gardening

My fav Dress:Salwar kameez.

My fav quality in others is: honesty & pragmatism .

My fav quality in myself: Acceptance of life as it comes

My fav mantra is:Faith in karam as said in bhagvad Geeta& leave rest to God

My fav dream:Good life for my daughters

My fav hero : AmitabhBachhan

My fav memory is of the time:My college days.

My Fav Aha moment is:… Reunion of my batch after25 yrs

My fav fantasy is about. …….

My fav lines penned by me are: Take it easy

Excerpts from my fav poem: Is par priye Tum ho madu Hai Us par na jane kya hoga

Current location: Bedroom.

Current mood: Cheerful

Last music heard : Gazals By Pankaj udhas

Reading : A historical Novel Zamindaer (Author not known ,A love story set durig the period of 1857)

Cooking :prepared lunch ,waiting for DH to come
Weather : Terribly hot

Observation: Watching TV
On mind: Going of my younger daughter to hostel on school opening on first july

At last…ThankGod.. I completed at last .. :)

Hmmm.... I tag.

Lalita Shivguru,Aanandchitra,Twinsmom,Shanvy
Old 26th June 2008, 05:31 AM
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo

Hello friends
I have been tagged by Poetess(Devika), Jiggy Queen(Saraswathi). Suni, and Punitha.
I am very sorry friends to disappoint you all. I just don't have time at present will come back and give the answers.
I have to change my house so shifting work going on and going on holidays as soon as I finish everything before going for the holidays will answer or after the holidays.
See you guys enjoy.
You have no idea what their journey is all about.
Old 26th June 2008, 05:34 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharastra

thanks for tagging me......

My name means: i think ....tayai puribaval

My Favorite book; sai charitam
My Favourite authors are: Ramanichandran,my fav.rajeshkumar,subha .....

My favourite poems :- Bharathiyar Kavithaigal

My favorite English song: i dont know much

My fav Tamil movie: all rajini movies & comedy movie...
My fav Tamil Songs: Kalyana maalai, padariyen, avaravar .....ovvoru pookalume ....Many songs
My Fav fragrance: (especially jathimalli)

My fav Dish:pongal & chutney
My second fav food:all south indian food
My fav colour: chandan, pink, blue
My fav friend is: Many .....
My fav pastime: Surfing ,Music...

My fav Dress: chudidhar
My fav quality in others is: Honesty.
My fav quality in myself: Affection and Kindness

My fav mantra is: God knows What to do..
My fav dream: Secret
My fav hero : rajini ,vijay & ajith.
My fav lines penned by me are: Keep Smiling.
Excerpts from my fav poem:all tamil poem
Current location: Study Room...
Current mood: cool
Last music heard : sai bhajans
Reading : Aval Vikatan ,dinamalar online

Cooking : Have to prepare coffee for me
Weather : pleasent & cool

At last… ThankGod.. I completed at last .. :)

I would like totag.

senorita
ramya
krishnaamma
vivbass