Go Back   IndusLadies > Kitchen and Household > Indian Recipes > Non-Vegetarian Kitchen

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Happy Birthday Chitvish
Last post by Lalitha Shivaguru
Today 11:15 PM
19 Replies, 97 Views
Go to first new post No more Pillsbury Atta /...
by GPriya
Last post by BeeAmma
Today 11:15 PM
134 Replies, 22,450 Views
Go to first new post chamkis, stones work on...
Last post by Gayathri47
Today 11:14 PM
5 Replies, 42 Views
Go to first new post My spouse complains that...
by BeeAmma
Last post by kma
Today 11:14 PM
27 Replies, 608 Views
Go to first new post food for baby who gets...
Last post by loonypooh
Today 11:13 PM
5 Replies, 55 Views
Unnoticed, Unseen!
Last post by Sriniketan
2 Replies, 28 Views
Kasuthi/Dharwadi...
Last post by Yashikushi
95 Replies, 3,379 Views
what is ur style of...
Last post by BeeAmma
1 Replies, 40 Views
Confessions of a...
by amihere
Last post by amihere
226 Replies, 3,305 Views
Whether i should live or...
Last post by priya g
Today 11:12 PM
43 Replies, 1,899 Views
Current Poll
Are you getting logged out of the site frequently?
Yes - 22.73%
5 Votes
No - 77.27%
17 Votes
Total Votes: 22
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 15th April 2008, 01:30 PM

City: Harrow
State: Middlesex
alpers Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Non Veg Recipes by Eljaype

Hello Eljaype,

Many thanks for the Paya Recipe. (Aatukkaal Paaya )
Will try and let you know.

Alps
Old 9th May 2008, 08:31 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Al Khobar
State: Dammam
Referrals: 9
krishnaamma Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Thumbs down Re: Non Veg Recipes by Eljaype

Dear Latha,

Many people are asking me through PM and today Vinu, a new IL asked me the recipe of Non - veg. Soups. I gave her your link. Why dont you start a thread for Non - Veg. Soups? That thread will become more popular among our ILs. Many ILs welcome the thread if you open it. Think and open.

All The Very Best to you !

Old 10th May 2008, 02:26 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Eljaype Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Thank you Krishnaamma for your advice. I am not able to find time at all for the recipe work. I have been attending office daily with my husband for the past one year. Whenever I get time I post some thing here.

I'll try to do what you tell me. I get time only in the weekends. Sure I'll try my best to do that. Let me check out from my old collections.
Old 10th May 2008, 08:24 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Al Khobar
State: Dammam
Referrals: 9
krishnaamma Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Thumbs down Re: Non Veg Recipes by Eljaype

Hi Latha,

Thank you for your reply. I just guided that IL to you. You do as per your convenience.

Good to note that you are attending office.

Last edited by krishnaamma; 10th May 2008 at 08:25 AM.
Old 9th June 2008, 12:40 AM

Sura Puttu

Ingredients:

1/2 kilo shark fish
1 big onion, chopped
5-6 green chillies chopped
8-10 garlic cloves ( small ), chopped
a handful curry leaves
salt to taste
1 tsp turmeric powder
1 tsp pepper powder ( optional )

Method:

Clean and wash the fish pieces.
Cook with salt and turmeric powder with enough water, till the fish gets tender. Cool.
Remove the bones, and skin etc from the cooked fish and crumble them with your fingers. Keep aside.
Heat oil in a frying pan, splutter mustard, one or two broken red chillies and curry leaves.
Add chopped green chillies, garlic and onion and saute them till they are golden.
Add crumbled fish to the pan and mix well.
Keep stirring till the fish changes colour.
Pepper powder is optional. If you like it hot sprinkle pepper powder and mix well.

Note:
If you like coconut, add fresh, grated coconut to the fish and mix well. Stir till the coconut gets cooked.
Instead of mustard you can add whole garam masala also like 1 piece of cinnamon, 2 to 4 cloves etc

Last edited by Eljaype; 9th June 2008 at 12:46 AM. Reason: just corrections
Old 24th September 2008, 11:06 AM

City: London
State: England
Himasameera Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hai Eljaype,

I'm very glad to see ur non veg receipies. I wil definitely try these in my kitchen.
Thanks for posting.
Bye.....
Old 29th November 2008, 11:01 PM

City: salem
State: tamilnadu
kiruthee2006 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Chicken Pepper Fry

Dear akka
i tried ur method and suggest the following

also we may include curd alongwith pastes

we may also use cooker for ten minutes instead of frying pan and oil for deeper penetration of heat

then we can fry with few teasppon of oil in a frying pan

other areas are excellent and mouth watering

Originally Posted by Eljaype View Post
CHICKEN PEPPER FRY

Ingredients:

! chicken, cut into 8 pieces
salt to taste
1 tsp turmeric powder
2 tsp red chilli powder
1 tbsp ginger-garlic paste
juice of 1 lime
1 tsp Garam masala
2 tsps pepper powder
2 onions diced
4 tbsps oil

Method:

Make a mix of salt, turmeric powder, chilli powder, garam masala, ginger and garlic paste.
Apply this mix on the chicken pieces and leave it for an hour.
Heat oil in a pan, fry the onions to a golden colour. Add the chicken pieces with the remaining masala.
Fry them for about five minutes and then cover and cook till tender. Sprinkle the pepper powder and lime juice. Stir well so that the masala is well coated and the gravy is dry. Garnish with coriander leaves and serve.
Old 14th December 2008, 06:52 AM

Hi Kiruthee,

You can do that way too. But if you add curd to the pasts it will not be dry, it will become masala like. That's why I did not add curd in the recipe.

You can cook it in pressure cooker, again it will give out more water which you will have to dry later.

If you cook in a non stick pan you can use less oil, if you simmer, cover and cook.
Recipes differ. You can try the way you like in the way you want and tell me how it went. Will you?

Latha
Old 14th December 2008, 06:54 AM

Originally Posted by Himasameera View Post
Hai Eljaype,

I'm very glad to see ur non veg receipies. I wil definitely try these in my kitchen.
Thanks for posting.
Bye.....
I am coming here after a longtime Himasameera,
thank you for the feed back, did you try anything from my list?
If so tell me how it went? Would be glad to hear your comments.

Latha
Old 1st February 2009, 04:01 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Ananthchemistry Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Easy chicken Recipe

can you kindly tell me method so that, the masala should perfectly get into the chicken. Some times it will but some times it will not. Can you tell me wht should I do.

Ananthchemistry