Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 21st November 2008, 10:20 AM

City: Secaucus
State: NJ
vidduiyer Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Wink hi IL !!

Hello All,

iam Vidya Arun... my sis-in -law introduced me to Indus ladies to get me a few recipes and i found this site to be really interesting !!!

i even found women from NJ who stay on H4 visa here who like to make new friends !!!

oke... so abt me ... I am Vidya Arun, previously Vidya Ravichandran,
Basically a post graduate in management with an engineering background...
Jus the way my parents wanted they got me married as i completed my masters and zooommmmmmm... here iam in NJ, USA...

i like it here... but i defy miss home... tho i keep in touch with my frds back at home... i totally miss the gurls day out and shopping fun with gurls.... there r certain things in life that i defy feel that only a woman can understand... so here iam to make more frds and to chat up !!!!

cheers,

Vidya Arun Iyer !!!

Last edited by vidduiyer; 21st November 2008 at 10:21 AM.
Old 21st November 2008, 10:55 AM

State: tamil nadu
prakrutiv Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Hello

I am glad to join you all
This is a wonderful opportunity to discuss,share ideas and informations.
I live in Chennai,India.I am interested in cooking,watching tv,reading books.
I am looking for a home based business opportunity.I would be thankful if anyone of you guide me.

Prakruti

Last edited by prakrutiv; 21st November 2008 at 11:27 AM.
Old 21st November 2008, 11:26 AM

City: Madurai
State: TAMILNADU
indhusri Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: Hello

Hi Prakruthi ,
Welcome to IL ! You will surely have a very nice time here ! Be an active member & give your contributions to this wonderful community !
Indhu.

Last edited by indhusri; 21st November 2008 at 11:27 AM.
Old 21st November 2008, 04:07 PM

City: Edmonton
State: Alberta
Şana Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Who am I - Part 3

Hello Ladies.
I'm Shawnna from Canada. My husband and I are travelling to India in December /08. We have travelled all over the world, but this will be our first time to India. I am gathering information to make our journey a bit easier. I often find that the best ideas come from women!
Thanks for having me here.
~Ş
Old 21st November 2008, 10:52 PM
Private Message User
Greeter

City: --
State: --
Referrals: 4
Saraswathipv Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hello Shawnna,

Welcome to Indusladies.
All the best for your trip to India . Do visit Travel subforum, where members have discussed of the places of interest in India, among other places too. Put your queries there and you will surely be helped.

Step into New member guide to understand our site better.
We look forward to your participation here in this site.

Bye

Originally Posted by Şana View Post
Hello Ladies.
I'm Shawnna from Canada. My husband and I are travelling to India in December /08. We have travelled all over the world, but this will be our first time to India. I am gathering information to make our journey a bit easier. I often find that the best ideas come from women!
Thanks for having me here.
~Ş

Last edited by Saraswathipv; 22nd November 2008 at 06:56 AM.
Old 21st November 2008, 10:56 PM
Private Message User
Greeter

Default Re: Hello

Hello prakrutiv,

Welcome to IL.

Yes, its indeed a great place to learn and share whatever we know. You could find Working from Home subforum useful. Discuss with members there.

Visit New member guide to understand the ways our in the site.

Kindly note that in a couple of days, we will be moving this post of yours to Who am I - Part 3 where new members introduce themselves.

Bye

Originally Posted by prakrutiv View Post

I am glad to join you all
This is a wonderful opportunity to discuss,share ideas and informations.
I live in Chennai,India.I am interested in cooking,watching tv,reading books.
I am looking for a home based business opportunity.I would be thankful if anyone of you guide me.

Prakruti

Last edited by Saraswathipv; 23rd November 2008 at 04:48 AM.
Old 21st November 2008, 11:01 PM
Private Message User
Greeter

Default Re: hi IL !!

Hello Vidya Arun,

Glad that you followed your sis-in-law here . May we know who is she :)
A warm welcome to you. IL is home away from home for most of us abroad. You will find here, all that you have been missing so far.

Join us in sharing and learning with loads of fun.
Visit New member guide to understand our site better.

Kindly note that in a couple of days, we will be moving this post of yours to Who am I - Part 3 where new members introduce themselves.

Bye

Originally Posted by vidduiyer View Post
Hello All,

iam Vidya Arun... my sis-in -law introduced me to Indus ladies to get me a few recipes and i found this site to be really interesting !!!

i even found women from NJ who stay on H4 visa here who like to make new friends !!!..........................................
so here iam to make more frds and to chat up !!!!

cheers,

Vidya Arun Iyer !!!

Last edited by Saraswathipv; 23rd November 2008 at 04:47 AM.
Old 22nd November 2008, 01:33 AM

City: Kolkata
State: West Bengal
brincrish Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

My name is Brinda. I came upon this site while looking for embroidery designs on the net! I live in Kolkata, am married with 4 grown up girls...run an organisation providing services for young deaf children and families. I enjoy cooking and reading!
Its a strange, but good feeling to know this message is going to reach any number of women.
Old 22nd November 2008, 01:46 AM
Private Message User
Greeter

Hello Brinda,

Welcome to Indusladies.
Yes, this message of yours has reached us .
We are indeed proud to have a member with us, who is into a noble cause . We would love to hear more about your works and experiences.Do start your interactions with us.

Visit New member guide to understand the ways in our site better.
Have a great time here.
Bye

Originally Posted by brincrish View Post

My name is Brinda. I came upon this site while looking for embroidery designs on the net! I live in Kolkata, am married with 4 grown up girls...run an organisation providing services for young deaf children and families. I enjoy cooking and reading!
Its a strange, but good feeling to know this message is going to reach any number of women.

Last edited by Saraswathipv; 22nd November 2008 at 01:48 AM.
Old 22nd November 2008, 04:10 AM

City: madurai
State: tamil nadu
mangaymano Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

dear all,

this is Dr.Mangayarkarasi Phd. who is the founder of Easy Talk- an English Educational academy- relishing the teaching experience for more than fifteen years in India. As a member of ELTAIRE and ELTECS contibuted in many english conferences nationally and recently in britain(thro' online)
regarding personal accomplishments a wonderful homemaker with 1 average husband and two wise and pretty daughters.
hobbies r countless. had travelled all thro' india waiting for international trip .a regular shuttle player,wonderful cook,camlin artist, and a tolerable singer and dancer 2.

please call me mangay.luv 2 b called like that.luv 2 participate in this community and contribute a lot.

indusladies rocking particularly good 2 read/write.c u all soon.

with luv
mangay

Last edited by mangaymano; 22nd November 2008 at 04:44 AM. Reason: unfinished