Closed Thread Post New Thread

Old 30th April 2008, 10:43 AM

City: austin
State: texas
Default Re: Who am I? - Part II

Hello Ladies, This is aspengal. I was looking for lakshmi namavali to name my baby gurl and this is the only site I found it in. Im having some trouble with activation and hopefully this one post will resolve the issue :) Have fun !
Old 30th April 2008, 12:17 PM

State: tamil nadu

Hi................ Iam Nithya from tambaram.... i say about me iam a cooooooooooooooooool person........... iam doing my B.Tech Industrial Biotechnology...
Old 30th April 2008, 12:32 PM

City: Clifton
State: nj
Wink Re: Who am I? - Part II

Hi Everybody,
I live in Clifton NJ. I am a homemaker and a mother of a 3yr old boy. I would like to setup playdate for my son with kids in my area. If anybody is interested please respond.
I like listening to Carnatic music and I like to watch movies.
Hema
Old 30th April 2008, 01:07 PM
Super Moderator

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 7

Originally Posted by rajini76vj View Post

HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOO Ladies,

RAJINI here from chennai, basically a house wife , but conduct arts and craft classes for kids and women.
glad to introduce myself in il.

rajini
Originally Posted by rajini76vj View Post
hello LADIES
Hello Rajini,
Welcome to the Indusladies community. Continue to actively participate in th Hobbies & Crafts forum and other forums of your interest.

Originally Posted by bagyalekshmi View Post
hi my name is bagyalekshmi.I am from malaysia.My friends want to join their daughter in LKG in rosary matriculation high sec school in santhome chennai. They are muslims.They are waiting everyday in school for the past 1 month.still the school says no admission.recommandation letters are not allowed in that school.Can anyone guide me how to get LKG admission in that school.I will inform my friend cos we are very good friends.I want to help them.I feel pity for them.Anybody knows the way kindly help my friend to get admission.waiting for your reply..
Hello Bagyalekshmi
Welcome to the Indusladies community. Kindly refer
www.indusladies.com/fe
where the forum etiquette does not allow mail ids to be posted in the open forum.
Regarding your query about LKG admissions, please post the same in this forum:
Schools - IndusLadies

where you couldget more member resonse.

Originally Posted by Deepika Srimant View Post

This community is really interesting.
Hope I ll n-joy to be a member of IndusLadis.com

Deepu
Hello Deepu
Welcome to the community. Enjoy posting your views and comments in the forums of your interest.
Old 30th April 2008, 01:11 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by venous View Post
Hi there,

I'm venous. New user of this website, just the problem is that I can not see myslef in the list of on line users, besides I can not post anything and I can not take part in the others arguments.Could u teach me how can I use this frum, please?

Venous
Hi Venous
Welcome to the Indusladies community. Please refer the FAQ index for all your queries in navigating the site.
FAQ Index

Originally Posted by munmun_bhowmick View Post
I am munmun bhowmick from kolkata.I am goingto relocate to bangalore due to my husband's job.I want to get my 6 yrs old daughter to get admission in a good school.
Hello Munmun
Welcome to the community. For all info regarding Bangalore, please refer the below forum:
Bangalore - IndusLadies

Originally Posted by naharani View Post
Hai to all, I am NaharaniBalasubramanian, MA., BL., MCA at chennai working in government sector and welcoming you all into my happy world with Kuty Aarthysree to have a cheerup in our daily routine.. keep watching and sharing my mail messages.. MAY EVER THE SREE BLESS ALL OF US FOR GOOD bye NR
Hello Naharani

Welcome to the community. Looking forward to your active participation in the forum.

Last edited by Laxmi; 30th April 2008 at 01:14 PM.
Old 30th April 2008, 01:19 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by rinky View Post

its very nice site, good information given.
Hello Rinky
Welcome to the community. Hoping to see you here often with your informative posts and threads.
Originally Posted by sjhhhtm View Post
Hello folks:

Jay (in brevity) or Jayaraman is my name and I am from Dombivli (thane Distt) in Mumbai.

Notice my ID: sjhhhtm
sj..stands for... S.Jayaraman
h...for Health
h...for Happiness
h.. for Harmony
t...for 'through'
m...for Music

Thats precisely what I propagate through my 'brain child' --Bharatiya Cine Sangeet Parampara (BCSP) by conducting lecture-cum-demos every Sunday between 5.00 to 7.30pm at my small music room in Dombivli.

But all that is confined to Hindustani film music of the period 1931-65 or so uptil the time 78rpm records became defunct.I have in my library about 10,000 records pertaining to Hindi feature films, non cine records, version records as well as a sizeable quantity of Pakistani feature film records.Tamil records too I had which I had purchased from Vellore during my numerous record-hunting daysi n the 70s/80s.

Md: G.Ramanathan remains my MENTAL IDOL when it comes to film music. Many a times I compare his ingenuity in the 'art of cine music composing skills' to that of Raichand Boral, Pankaj Mallick; Gulam Haider; Pt.Amarnath; Shyamsunder; Govindram; Khemchand Prakash; Jnan Dutt , etc

To be very honest , I sincerely feel GR excelled everyone of those North Indian composers by sheer virtue of his 'blending the various Carnatic raagas very effectively along with colorful embellishments + colorful orchestration. Aditionally, GR had wonderful voices to suit his genre from time2time .I also very much appreciate the music of R.Sudarsanam; C.R.Subbaraman & S.V.Venkatraman...they were truly awesome.

THE INFO THAT I AM TRYING TO SEEK VERY MUCH:

Who composed the TUNES or MUSIC for films:

Naveena Sarangadhara; Thiruneelakantar; Ashok Kumar; Chintamani; Shyamala

Names of films wherein GR composed music from his very first film uptil his last film.

Ja
30/4
hello Jayaraman
Welcome to the community. Kindly refer the link:
www.indusladies.com/fe
where we do not allow the personal info and mail ids to be posted in the open forum.
For all your queries on music, you can post it here:
Hobbies & Crafts - IndusLadies
where there are threads for discussion about Carnatic music.

Originally Posted by manjurajasekara View Post
Indus ladies. I am Mrs.Manjurajasekaran from Bangalore. I was born and brought up in Dindigul, Tamil nadu. I did my M.B.A in Madurai.I got married before 2years and having a PRINCE of 5months old. My husband is a Senior Project manager in an MNC. My top most interest in hobbies is surfing. Got many valuable tips through net and especially through Indus ladies. Hope indus ladies will entertain me.
Mrs.Manjurajasekaran
Hello Manju
Welcome to the Indusladies community, Hoping to see you here often. Am sure you will find many interesting threads to entertain you as well as informative ones.
Old 30th April 2008, 01:29 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by khush b View Post
hello all....

my name is khushboo bhandari. i am married and i stay at jersey city, new jersey, with my husband.
i just recently happened to read one of the blogs of indus ladies and thats it !!!!! i wanted to become a member ASAP.
my hobbies are reading, net browsing, working out, shopping, cooking.and many more.
i read some blogs of the ladies,at indus ladies, who hv accompanied their husbands to this country on H4 visa...like me!!
to tell u all personaly..i feel so connected 2 all those ladies as i myself face the same situation.i hv read many posted articles on the pain of the H4visa holders...n every time i read 1..i cry my heart out....perhaps this is the reason m here.
but i do look forward to loads of fun and interactions here!!!

good day...bye.
Hi Khushboo
Welcome to the community. Thanks for feeling at home in the forum and feeling so connected to other ILites.
Have a great time reading the blogs and other articles & snippets in the forum.
We too are looking forward to your active interaction in the site.

Originally Posted by chinni12sri View Post
Hello There!!!

My name is Sushma and I am from chennai ...at present i am liveing in hyderabad ...I am working in Hyderabad as a HR for a Recruitment and Staffing Company.....I got married 2 1/2 years ago ....My husband is from australia ....I love to make friends ..." True friends" and looking forward to have them forever...
Hello Sushma
Welcome to the community. Continue to participate in the forums and threads of your interest.

Originally Posted by aspengal View Post
Hello Ladies, This is aspengal. I was looking for lakshmi namavali to name my baby gurl and this is the only site I found it in. Im having some trouble with activation and hopefully this one post will resolve the issue :) Have fun !

hello Aspengal
Welcome to the community. Looks like you are successfully registered in the site.
For any query relating to navigation in the site, please refer:
FAQ Index
Enjoy browsing in the forum.
Old 30th April 2008, 01:32 PM
Super Moderator

Originally Posted by nithyashree View Post
Hi................ Iam Nithya from tambaram.... i say about me iam a cooooooooooooooooool person........... iam doing my B.Tech Industrial Biotechnology...
Hello Nithyashree
Welcome to the community. Have fun browsing the site.

Originally Posted by Hema Ranganatha View Post
Hi Everybody,
I live in Clifton NJ. I am a homemaker and a mother of a 3yr old boy. I would like to setup playdate for my son with kids in my area. If anybody is interested please respond.
I like listening to Carnatic music and I like to watch movies.
Hema
hello Hema
Welcome to the community. Regarding play date for your son, please post the same in your local forum where you could get response from members in your area.
Indians in New Jersey - IndusLadies
Enjoy browsing the site.
Old 30th April 2008, 02:44 PM

State: tamilnadu

Originally Posted by Laxmi View Post
Hi dipali
Welcome to the community. Enjoy the threads and discussions here in the site and provide your valuable comments.

Hi Mohini
Welcome to the Indusladies community. Hope you find interesting tips to have a long a hair. Do browse the Kitchen & Household forum for different recipes.

Hi Rathna
Welcome to the Indusladies community. Looking forward to your active participation in the forum. Feel free to post and share your problem in the Marriage, Spouse & Inlaws forum so as to get more member response.

hello laxmi,

thanks for ur reply.I want to share lots of probs i faced in my marriage life and now i am facing prob with my inlaws and so on.My story is little big so be ready to read long stories.Keep in touch.SEe u
Old 30th April 2008, 11:20 PM

City: Torrance
State: CA
Default swapna

Hi my name is swapna. I am living in Harborcity, LA. Is anyone living close to normandi or PCH. I would like to make friends. Its boring without friends.
Closed ThreadPost New Thread