Go Back   IndusLadies > Express Cafe > Our Community > New Member Area

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

New Member Area A place for new members of IL. Come here to get started. Only dumb questions allowed!

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 24th April 2008, 07:33 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 4
Default Re: Who am I? - Part II

Originally Posted by shanthiparam View Post
Hi ladies,
This is Shanthi, joined this group recently. It was very nice to know about such active online forums. I am from Bangalore and a mother of a 2.8 yr old girl.

My hobbies are Internet Browsing, Tanjore Painting, Singing sai bhajans, trying different recipes, doing some artwork along with my little one.

Thanks a lot for initiating such forums........many thanks to creators of INDUS LADIES.

Shanthi
Hi Shanthi,
Welcome to the Indusladies community. Thanks for all the nice words about the site and its administrators. Continue to participate in forums of your interest such as Kids & Parenting, Hobbies & Crafts, Kitchen & Household where you could find threads of your interests.

Originally Posted by jisharony View Post
Hello All,
I am Jisha, the proud parent of a 1.5 yr old girl baby. I am a Keralite working with an IT company in Chennai. I am on the look out for a good day care facility in Chennai near Tidel Park. Hoping to talk to you people more often.

Take care

Jisha
Hello Jisha
Welcome to the Indusladies community. Regarding day care facility in Chennai, please browse this forum:

Playgroups & Daycares - IndusLadies

where you could get relevant info.

Originally Posted by chitrachand View Post

This is citra, I am born and brought up in Chennai, Now settled in Dubai with my husband and two school going children. Though I have become a member of this site, only now I am posting my first post. Nice to be a part of this team. Good wishes to Indusladies and its work.

I do not know when I click on certain links of this site it says I don't have the priveleges to access those info. Can any one guide for this.

Citra.

Hello Citra

Welcome to the Indusladies community. Kindly do not shy away from posting, continue to post sharing your views and comments.
Please refer this thread which details the access privileges of members based on their status:

Elite Member Statuses & Incremental Privileges at each status!

Hope this helps.

Old 24th April 2008, 07:43 AM

Originally Posted by Depashri View Post
Hello friends,
This Deepa Sridhar from Chennai. I like discussions, taking part, or just a passive listener.

Deepa.
Originally Posted by mrudunath View Post
hai ,i joined this community recently.i stay at bangalore with hubby who is project manager at accenture and with 3yrs old daughter khyati.iam from andhrapradesh.
Originally Posted by sinnamah View Post
I am from Malaysia. Working with the government of Malaysia.
Hello Deepa, mrudunath and Sinnamah

Welcome to the Indusladies community. Do let us more about yourself, your hobbies and interests. Continue to participate in the forum enriching the site with your comments and views.
Old 24th April 2008, 07:46 AM

Originally Posted by anjux View Post
I am Rajitha. Yesterday i joined this site and it is very interesting.I live in Kuwait with my husband and two children.I am working in Kuwait and also love to read articles which is useful and interesting.This site is really interesting for ladies with all informations for them.

I look forward to be a active member of this site and to have lot of friends.

Thank you
Rajitha
Hello Ranjitha

Welcome to the Indusladies community. Do take a look at the "Good to Read" forum where you are sure to come across threads of your interest.

We too are looking forward to your active participation in the forum.
Old 24th April 2008, 08:42 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Default Re: Elite Member Statuses & Incremental Privileges at each status!

hello this is anitha,

i am a married women and completed my fashion desining from NIFT and MBA.
Old 24th April 2008, 08:50 AM

City: Stamford
State: CT

Hey all Just joined today,This site seemed to be very informative .Was impressed with H4 visa topic .
Old 24th April 2008, 08:55 AM

City: cincinnati
State: oh
Default Re: hello

i am saritha,we recentle shifted to cincinnati,oh from california.i got this web site from google.the site is very helpful in all aspects.thanks for all.
Old 24th April 2008, 08:58 AM

City: cincinnati
State: oh

hi iam saritha,we recently shifted to oh from california,i got this website from google.it is very good to know about this site,thanks for all
Old 24th April 2008, 09:45 AM

City: singapore
State: singapore
Default Re: Describe YourSelf In One Word..??

Am Kalyani just joined IL and would like to introduce myself, I stay in Sengkang and Postgraduate. Looking forward to keep in touch

kalyani
Old 24th April 2008, 10:14 AM

City: madras
State: tamil nadu
Smile Re: Who am I? - Part II

hi guys

i am a new member from madras. i finished my engineering and searching for a job.! i came to know about this site from my sister who is a member of this indusladies. ! so how are you all?

bharu

Last edited by Bharu : 24th April 2008 at 10:17 AM.
Old 24th April 2008, 10:38 AM

City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Default Re: New Member Orientation - Read this to know this site!

i got to know about this site from a website called showmethecurry.com and this new member orientation is awesome.. hope i get to make friends from different part of the globe here...

Luv,
Pavitra

« Hi- Chennai | - »