Greeter

City: Al Jubail
State: Eastern Province
Default Re: Who am I? - Part I

Dear Subha,
Welcome to IL...
Do visit our forums and put your question in Playgroups & Daycares - IndusLadies. You will helped by our members there.
Happy browsing in IL:)
Bye
Originally Posted by subha_92 View Post

I'm Subha.K. I'm residing at chennai

I'm looking for the fee details of KanchanaPaati (Velechery branch)day care. I have 1 year bou baby.

Can anyone help.

subha
Hello Visalakshi,
Welcome to IL...Well, it was a good intro of you..
Nice to have a very happy person with us to cheer us along:)
We do have a lot of members into various creative works and yes...loads of recipes for us to try out. Do try your hand in that and start your interactions with us..
Happy browsing in IL..
Bye

Originally Posted by Vishalakshi.k View Post
HAI............................
Good evening everyone.......................................... .......
I am happy to introduce about myself.
My name is Ramya.. I am a beautiful homemaker.
I was born at chennai.....
Since my dad was Ex.service men we were not at the particular place each & every year transfer. After his VRS we came to chennai
My schooling was Prince MHSS at madipakkam
My UG courses at Ethiraj & PG ananmalai university..
At present doing ACS......
MY MARRIAGE LIFE IS FULL OF JOY.......JOY.. WONDERFUL...GOING ON....ABOUT MY DAUGHTER SHE IS(4 "S") SWEET , SMART, SHARP..... HER IS SAMIKSHA.
ABOUT MY HUBBY"RAJA" WONDERFUL PERSON IN THE UNIVERSE. He is RM of cififiancial of Tamilnadu.
ABOUT MY MOTHER IN LAW & FATHER IN LAW THEY ARE ALSO WONDERFUL PERSONS IN UNIVERSE....
ABOUT MY DAD & MOM ALSO TOO.......................GOOD....
I AM HAPPIEST PERSON ONE AMONG THE WORLD..
FOR ALL THESE I SHOULD SAY THANKS TO ONLY & ONE THE PERSON IS "GOD"
MY HOBBIES ARE STITICHING, DO SOME CREATIVE WORKS NO TOO GOOD TO A EXTENT..
MY ONE BEST HOBBY COOKERY...... DO NEW NEW THINGS AT THE WEEKEND.... TRY OUT OF IT
THIS ABOUT ME.......
THANKS
Old 4th August 2008, 07:31 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Smile who am I? Introduction about myself

Hai Allll,

I joined few months back in IL. Now only I am introducing myself. We are living in Chennai. We are Telugu basically. I can speak Tamil, Hindi also. My husband is CA and is working for Bank. We have 3 cute sons. Elders are married. Eldest son and daughter-in- law are staying in Atlanta, U.S., Second son and daughter-in-law are staying in Mauritius. Third son has just completed his B.E. and fetching for job.

I am happy to be member of IL. I 'm intested in music, in cooking and in trying new recipes. I like chatting.

Ok then bye..to all..........chandra
Old 4th August 2008, 09:43 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Wink Re: Who am I? - Part II

hi i am raji joined this site some time back but found time to introduce my self only today.came to know abt this site thru my mail wud like tovisit more often and wud like to meet ad know more people thru this forum.
Old 4th August 2008, 10:07 AM

City: hyderabad
State: andhra pradesh

glad 2 join the folks
I am a visitor 2 USA n am going 2 b here 4 6 weeks
looking 4 a short term course
I am a PG n PhD in English
could u suggest any?
thanx 4 help
bushi

am looking 4 something short n sweet
am around chicago
bushi
Old 4th August 2008, 12:27 PM

City: fklsdjkl
State: IL
Default Re: Who am I? - Part II

I am Preethi. Married for 9 yrs and living in US. I love this site and have a lot to explore and read what other members have to say..!!

Glad to be a part of IL.

Cheers..!!
Old 4th August 2008, 12:55 PM

State: tamilnadu

I am an electrical engineer working in chennai based firm

i love this site very much
Old 4th August 2008, 01:18 PM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka

Hi sarasvathi,

Thank u 4 inviting me, i hav to read all de details first. can u guide me how to post etc.
Old 4th August 2008, 03:53 PM

City: houston
State: texas

I am living in houston since january 2007 and have a 15months old baby boy.My husband has a business in hillcroft plaza and i am currently at home. We are staying in westheimer and have no indian friends. Can anybody guide to an apartment in westheimer where a lot of indians are residing. I would love to make a lot of indian friends and also for my baby.

looking forward to making a lot of friends. I am from delhi and have done my hotel management from bangalore. Loves to socialize and is scared of loneliness.
Old 4th August 2008, 05:43 PM
Greeter

City: s
State: nj

hello raji,
welcome to IL !
IL is a great place to meet and get to know people...do keep posting here and am sure you'll make alot of friends :)
Originally Posted by rajiasampath View Post
hi i am raji joined this site some time back but found time to introduce my self only today.came to know abt this site thru my mail wud like tovisit more often and wud like to meet ad know more people thru this forum.
hi bushi,
welcome to IL ! hope you are having a nice time in the US !
to get answers for your queries, do post them in the forum for General discussions - US or if your queries are specifically chicago related, you may want to post them in Indians in Midwest
have a nice trip !
Originally Posted by jsmbushi View Post
glad 2 join the folks
I am a visitor 2 USA n am going 2 b here 4 6 weeks
looking 4 a short term course
I am a PG n PhD in English
could u suggest any?
thanx 4 help
bushi
am looking 4 something short n sweet
am around chicago
bushi
Hi preethi,
welcome aboard! glad that you are liking the site ! am sure you'll find it useful and interesting, as we all do !
do keep posting, and interacting with us :)
Originally Posted by ps99 View Post

I am Preethi. Married for 9 yrs and living in US. I love this site and have a lot to explore and read what other members have to say..!!
Glad to be a part of IL.
Cheers..!!
Old 4th August 2008, 11:30 PM
Greeter

City: s
State: nj

hi manian,
welcome to IL ! glad you like the site... keep posting !
Originally Posted by manian View Post
I am an electrical engineer working in chennai based firm

i love this site very much
hi vidhu,
you can start making posts in other threads which you like just as you have posted here... for more info, click here to see a list of FAQs...just click on whichever topic you'd like to know about :)
Originally Posted by vidhu63 View Post
Hi sarasvathi,

Thank u 4 inviting me, i hav to read all de details first. can u guide me how to post etc.
hi rohini,
welcome to IL :)
don't worry, once you have found IL, you won't feel lonely or bored !
we have quite a lot of members from texas, so hopefully, you'll find somebody living nearby ....
go through our forum for Indians in Texas and see this thread for Indians in Houston
keep browsing, keep posting and am sure you'll make friends here :)

Originally Posted by rohinid View Post
I am living in houston since january 2007 and have a 15months old baby boy.My husband has a business in hillcroft plaza and i am currently at home. We are staying in westheimer and have no indian friends. Can anybody guide to an apartment in westheimer where a lot of indians are residing. I would love to make a lot of indian friends and also for my baby.

looking forward to making a lot of friends. I am from delhi and have done my hotel management from bangalore. Loves to socialize and is scared of loneliness.

Last edited by Sowparnika; 4th August 2008 at 11:31 PM.
Closed ThreadPost New Thread