Greeter

City: Al Jubail
State: Eastern Province
Default Re: Who am I? - Part II

Dear Mrs. Shamladevi,

Welcome to Indusladies.

Belated birthday greetings to you.
Sorry to know about the troubles in your life. We pray for your happiness and good health in the coming days ahead.

Great to know about your graduation now.....

Avoid giving personal email ids or phone numbers in this public forum.

Kindly go through this link Forum Etiquette & Guidelines.

We would love to hear more from you.

Bye

Originally Posted by shamladevi View Post
hi everyone
i have being busy got sick and went on a short holiday
i enjoy this programme and LOVE COOKING
i am shamladevi from durban south africa i am recently divorced from an terrible marriage after being married for 30 years i do have three adults vaneshree (29) , suneshen (27) and my baby(25 this year) that is why i said ADULTS i just celebrated my birthday on the 9th july my age 52
since my divorce /seperation i have had 3 strokes went to india the same year 2006 and i graduated @ the age of 49 the best thing that could happened to me my elders daughter graduated with me too
just remember i love making friends and i am a good listener
hope to chat soon with you guys thank you

Last edited by Saraswathipv; 17th July 2008 at 08:22 AM.
Old 15th July 2008, 07:01 AM

City: Munich
State: Bavaria
Default Re: Who am I?

Hello ladies,

am so happy to find this site.
I not a real indian lady but hope to find more information about my roots.
I was born in Mangalore and adopted as a baby to a nice german couples.

Since my childhood I looked for everything I could find about India. And I studied in Heidelerg at the SouthAsiaInstitut. I have only been twice to inda, but I hope I could fly soon again to this beautiful country.

I hope to find some indian friends who will teach me more about my roots.
One good friends moved to uk, maybe here are some woman living in munich who are interested in having new friends. I could help improving german language if anybody needs some help. And I hope to improve my school english.

I am living in munich for 7 years.

Savita
Old 15th July 2008, 07:18 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka

Hai All,

Need to know more on Thiru annamalai. Any body with guidane for Guru Poornima.

Saraswathi
Old 15th July 2008, 08:05 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: Andhra Pradesh
Smile Who am I?

Hi everyone ,
I was very excited when I came across this site and I immediately registered myself. We just got back home after 12 years of USA life. Its very exciting and challenging to be here. I love designing and playing with colors and textures. My background is Interior Designing and I worked as a senior designer in a high end residential design center in US for the past few years. We now reside in Hyderabad.
Now my hobby is designing for sarees and materials with all kinds of Embroidery, Applique techniques, Fabric Painting, Kundan work etc. I have skilled people doing the labor and I design for them. Its pretty exciting to change a plain things into a wonderful piece of art. I've wonderful family with 2 lovely kids and a great husband. I would love to share next time with photos of some of my creations.
visit you all again.
Sugi
Old 15th July 2008, 11:25 AM
Greeter

City: s
State: nj

hi anu,
welcome to IL !
your daughter has a pretty name !
we have a lot of recipes here, so am quite sure you'll find some help !
all recipes are under this forum - Indian recipes
This sub forum will give you an entire list of kerala recipes !
For specific kids recipes, please visit this sub-forum Baby / Kids Foods

feel free to post a request in the appropriate forums if you are not able to find what you are looking for...
have a gud time :)

Originally Posted by anudennis View Post
hi ladies,
I am anu dennis staying in Abudhabi, UAE.i have a daughter. her name is JOANNE SUSAN DENNIS. she is 20 months old.I am not working now. im staying with my pretty daughter.
i found this site very interesting while i searched for my daughters recipe. so i registerd in.
i want to know a daily recipe(kerala) for my kid .she is not eating any thing
pls reply me
thank you
anu
Old 15th July 2008, 11:56 AM
Greeter

hi muns,
welcome to IL... !
we have lots of ILites from the Gulf, so if you are feeling new to the place and need any info, you can interact in this forum Indians in Abudhabi
nice to see that you enjoy cooking...you'll find lots of recipes here for you to try out !
do keep interacting, and you are sure to make great friends here in IL :)
Originally Posted by muns View Post
hellooo, i got to know about IL few days back but accessing it today.its really a very informative site.i m living in abudhabi since last 8 moths so still quite new to the place.i m a home maker. i love cooking and try new recipes.music and reading are all time favourite time pass for me.i have a son who is 1 and 1/2 yrs old.my husband is working as a software developer.thts all i can sum up for my introduction and through this website i hope to make new friends..............
byeee
take care
hi ashwini,
welcome here !
always grt to see someone from singara chennai :)
yup, IL is very informative...and you can find lots of interesting and fun stuff too...
hope to see you interacting regularly !

Originally Posted by asharvi67 View Post

This is Ashwini.

Born and brought up in singara chennai and was working as a senior software engnieer at a leading IT concern...

Got married 5 months back and shifted to US with my hubby.

Enjoying every moment of life as a responsible home maker.

I came to know abt this site while i was searching visa related stuff...
Pretty cool and very informative!!!!

Wish to participate actively

Ashwini
Old 15th July 2008, 12:08 PM
Greeter

hi shailee,
wow, a fashion guru !
who would be more appropriate on a ladies website ! great to have you on board !
am sure you'll make great friends in IL...
do keep writing regularly and share your knowledge with us.... :)
all the very best for your new boutique :)
Originally Posted by shaileelathe View Post
Hello Ladies,
I am Shailee. I am working as a guest faculty for fashion design at Asma Hussain Institute of Fashion Technology, Lucknow and at National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT), Rae Bareli. I am also planning to start my own boutique...

About myself: I love to travel, meet people and learn new things. I found this site thru google and after going thru a few posts I really loved it. Looking forward to making friends with u !

Have a great today and always!
Old 15th July 2008, 12:28 PM
Greeter

hi pradheepa and sheela,
welcome to IL !
nice to see enterprising women like both of you...
wishing you both all the very best in your efforts !
please do visit our forum for Indian Women Entrepreuners and post a description about your businesses there...am sure you'll find more people to interact with or help you with your queries... :)
Originally Posted by evergreenmeets View Post
Im Pradheepa, joined IL very recently. i used to browse this site often to get some productive informations then i thought why cant i also be the member of this valuable site. Im married hving 1 son age 2.5 yrs and he is very sweet and very clever. My hubby is working as a Project Engineer so often he will be touring. Im having my own Event Management Agency name "Evergreenmeets" like making arrangement for parties and wedding. Im very much interested to do that. Basically i like to help others and thats the reason i hv taken this as my professional. I charge very less amount for this Management but i make ensure i give full satisfaction to the clients.

Pradheepa
Originally Posted by sheelasaj View Post
Hi everybody I am the new member of Indus ladies. I am based in chennai and I am planning to start a export business. I would like to export designer sarees and designer churidhars to UK. Can anybody guide me how to start of.Where should I get these sarees and churidhars at a cheaper rate. Is it available in chennai or should I have to go to Jaipur> Kindly answer my query. I want to start of in a small way.
Sheela
Old 15th July 2008, 12:37 PM
Greeter

hi jogen,
nice to have you here :)
its lovely to see some one like you, who takes an active interest in our culture...
hope to see you sharing your thoughts here regularly :)
Originally Posted by Jogen Sarma View Post
I am an engineer by proffession. I also associate with one cultural NGO who promotes and preserve folk culture of Assam. I also involve with various social activities.
Old 15th July 2008, 01:07 PM

City: Olmsted falls
State: Ohio

Hi All!
This is Smita.iIhave just joined this site and I'm from Cleveland,Ohio.iIam a full time mom with two boys who are 4&1/2 and 15 months and i am here to make new friends.
Closed ThreadPost New Thread