Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Default Re: Who Am I?

Originally Posted by nishtica View Post
Hi to all at Indus lady,

This is nishtica, a jewellery designer from Bangalore. I have 2 daughters aged 12 and 8. Recently returned from Dubai and planning to leave to another country very soon. I love to travel and would like to make friends with like minded people. I'm into gemology and diamond grading too. Any one who would like to know anything on these subjects are most welcome and ofcourse about travelling too

Like to make friends, get in touch. Bye.

Nishtica
Hi Nishtica (unique name!)

Hearty welcome to Indusladies.com! As our site grows, so does the uniqueness of the professions that IL'ites are into. A school friend of mine is a Jewellery designer and a gemologist. It definitely requires passion, skill and creativity to excel in that field.

I suggest that you start a thread about Jewellery design in the fashion (http://www.indusladies.com/forums/indian-fashion-trends/) sub-forum. You can write about the profession or post pictures of some of your best designs or something like that which captures the fascination of some IL'ites. Once you receive a few feedback, you can then tailor your information to the interest of the audience. That way, you can engage ladies here and get a conversation going. Look forward to see you in the fashion trends sub-forum.

Btw, we also have a Travel (http://www.indusladies.com/forums/travel/) forum in our site for you to share your travel experiences and suggestions.

Have fun at IL!
Old 21st August 2007, 04:14 AM

City: bradford
State: west yorkshire

my name is shallu and i am married women with two children.i have moved in united kingdom last year.i think indus ladies is the platform to interact with the indian ladies all over the world.i would love to share my thoughts and know about you all here.i am hindu from delhi.i am an interior designer,not working these days.i am a home maker taking care of kids.my hobbies are swimming,dancing,listening music,reading books...
i would love to make new friends here.kindly reply me.
shallu

i am waiting for a respone.keep the good work

Last edited by Induslady; 21st August 2007 at 05:28 PM.
Old 21st August 2007, 04:26 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Thumbs down Re: Who Am I?

Hello to all Indus Ladies,
I'm Rajitha 28 yrs old currently living in Geneva, Switzerland with my husband and 4yr old son since the last 1 and half year. i joined u all 4 to 5 days ago, and was browsing thru all the posts and found them helpful, and felt tht being here would really be fun.
Coming to my personal details, Im basically a Keralite but born and brought up in Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, and married to a tamilian, as it was a love marriage. so i speak most of the south indian languages. My parents r settled in Hyderabad and inlaws r in Trichy.I'm currently a happy home - maker, thts wht i would like to call rather than a housewife. A down to earth person, who loves her family.t

I love to cook , read , browse the net, and ofcourse the one thing all women in the whole world love to do i.e., shopping but i like to do more of window shopping. would love to just walk one whole day on the streets and looking thru all the shops.

and lastly thank the Indusladies team for their great work to bring women frm diff parts of the world at one place. Keep up the good work....

regds
Rajitha.

Old 21st August 2007, 05:46 AM

State: Tamilnadu
Default Re: About me...

hi vinu,
have just now entered in this thread of indusladies, whcih i very much liked. just entered. so why dont u go thru abt me. and help me in getting the thread of other friends....
meera

Originally Posted by vinu View Post

I am Vinu, a Keralite from Trivandrum, now living in England with my dear husband and loving little daughter. I moved here 4 years back on getting married to Reghu, a physiotherapist. I have a degree in Nursing and used to work here before my daughter was born. Now I spend all my time with my daughter and have plans to take up a full-time job again when she is ready to go to school.

I love reading novels (fiction and non-fiction), chatting on the net (that's the most effective method to remain in touch with my friends back in India) and to an extent cooking (not an expert to take risk in trying new recipes!).

We go to Kerala every year, especially we escape from the snow and cold taking a vacation during that time. Having been born and brought up in a place rich in nature - water and greenery everywhere, it was very difficult for me initially to adjust in England - living among these tall buildings. But that's life, now England is my 2nd home

Love to hear from others...

Vinu
Old 21st August 2007, 06:28 AM

City: Gaborone
State: Gaborone
Smile Re: Who Am I?

was surfing the net for receipes of some vegetarian dishes, landed here. thought this place would be very helpful for sharing as well as learning new things.
I m born and brought up in hyderabad, AP India. A true south indian I know 4 Indian languages Marathi, kannada, telugu and hindi. Engineer by profession, settled in botswana after marriage, my husband is in botswana from last 8 years. I m working for a software company in Gaborone. I have a kid who is going to be 2 soon.
Life is treating me good. I m a pampered wife. consider myself lucky to get my hubby.
I have my own set of problems and solutions. little proudy as said by my husband.
Interests: they are many first comes cooking , reading management books , watching comedy shows on TV. and a fan of Hindi movies

thats all for now..will delve other details as we get more closer.

Lovingly
Jaishree
Old 21st August 2007, 08:20 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka

Hi Jaishree
Welcome to Indusladies... hope u have a nice time here...

regds

Last edited by Induslady; 21st August 2007 at 05:25 PM. Reason: Removed quote
Old 21st August 2007, 11:51 AM

City: Abu Dhabi
State: U.A.E
Smile Happy To Be A Part Of Induslady

Hai friends,

I am shree, tamilian.

I am a housewife,having two daughters.

I am a degree holder.
My interests are Mainly stitching, Embroidery, fabric painting, making handicrafts and so on.

But Main,Main..........is fashion designing.

I use to wear chudidhars which are only designed by me. My children also.I rarely go for readymades.Whatever pattern in readymade I immidietely designed for my daughters.

I am very very happy doing this. My daughters feeling comfortable with the dresses stitched by me.

Now i am very happy to be the part of induslady.

Thank u,
Old 21st August 2007, 12:03 PM

City: P
State: NJ
Default Re: Happy To Be A Part Of Induslady

Hi Shree,

welcome to IL.

its nice to know that you will design your chudidhars.

you will for sure enjoy your stay in IL.
Old 21st August 2007, 05:15 PM

City: Riyadh
State: Riyadh

Hello everyone

I am Jayasree suresh. I have recently shifted to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia to join with my husband who is working on a Telecom project in KSA. I have a son studying in V standard. Its nice to introduce myself in such a forum where there is scope for sharing the thoughts.
Old 21st August 2007, 05:33 PM
Administrator

City: Austin
State: Texas
Referrals: 20

Originally Posted by shallu View Post
my name is shallu and i am married women with two children.i have moved in united kingdom last year.i think indus ladies is the platform to interact with the indian ladies all over the world.i would love to share my thoughts and know about you all here.i am hindu from delhi.i am an interior designer,not working these days.i am a home maker taking care of kids.my hobbies are swimming,dancing,listening music,reading books...
i would love to make new friends here.kindly reply me.
shallu

i am waiting for a respone.keep the good work
Hi Shallu,

Welcome to this community of Indian ladies. Good to know about you. You are right you can interact with warm and friendly Indian Ladies from around the world in this place.

You may also want to take a look at this forum - http://www.indusladies.com/forums/in...k-and-ireland/

We look forward to your active participation throughout the site.
Make IL a 100,000 Member Community - Tell-A-Friend
Need a blogspace? | Forum Etiquette | New Members Tips
Closed ThreadPost New Thread