Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Music, Dance, Movies & TV > Music and Dance

Old 2nd May 2008, 02:44 AM

State: tamilnadu
Default Re: Kurai Onrum Illai MaRaimoorthy Kanna

hai frds, pls tel me from where and how can i download kurai onrum illa song

pls reply
sugi
Old 2nd May 2008, 03:00 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 5

Dear most Sunkan ji,

I now know how ignorant I have been !!! Can you guess why??? I did not know how I missed this soulful thread, not just by a month or two, but by an year !! Better late than never is the excuse that I can !! But I do not resort to it now !

Thank you very much for the explanation for Kurai Onrum Illai !! M.S.S has sung the same with lot of life and emotion that it warrants at least a drop of tear from the person relishing the fruits !! When ever my computer is booted, absolutely no joke, when ever my computer is booted, I listen to Kurai Onrum Illai and sing along !! Of course cry along !! Its my all time favorite, soul (sole-) -refresher !! The melody that takes me very near to the Lord !!! Anyone for that matter.

Regards with Love
RamyaVaradharajan
Old 2nd May 2008, 04:03 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Referrals: 25

at last ramya,
this thread is now moving more .thanku for being here..sunkan
Old 2nd May 2008, 04:13 AM

Originally Posted by suganya sugan View Post
hai frds, pls tel me from where and how can i download kurai onrum illa song

pls reply
sugi
kindly register with Hummaa! - Music and artist discovery and u can request for m.s.subbulakshmi kurai ondrum illai and many other carnatic music here...sunkan
Old 5th May 2008, 12:57 AM

State: Tamilnadu

Dear Dear Sunkanji
How I missed the thread.........
ThankGod Now i have seen it

What a song..........
After I retired from my service(Valintary) and my daughter and son left from me .....
Do you know how i control my emotions by repeatedly hearing the song
Thankyou very much for sending the full meaning of this song

Yes really ennakku Kuraiondrum illai................Govinda.......

Viji
Old 5th May 2008, 03:47 AM

god bless u viji, u r going through the empty nest syndrome try to mix with people and go to temple if possibel, dont stay alone..sunkan
Old 16th June 2008, 06:58 AM

City: Delhi
State: Delhi

dear sunkan ji
thank you so much for sharing and translating this wonderful song. not only the song but also the singer is an all time fav of my mother in law. she sings this song at least a couple of times every day.. so much so.. that my toddler and every other child in the family prefers this for a lullaby.. its so soothing.

When my father in law was at death bed.. my mother in law sang this song.. and it brought tears in all our eyes (i was a new member to the family then)... we all joined her and he breathed his last peacefully with this song of the Lord as the farewell..

Thanks once again.
Old 16th June 2008, 10:19 PM

Originally Posted by LakshmiAnand View Post
dear sunkan ji
thank you so much for sharing and translating this wonderful song. not only the song but also the singer is an all time fav of my mother in law. she sings this song at least a couple of times every day.. so much so.. that my toddler and every other child in the family prefers this for a lullaby.. its so soothing.

When my father in law was at death bed.. my mother in law sang this song.. and it brought tears in all our eyes (i was a new member to the family then)... we all joined her and he breathed his last peacefully with this song of the Lord as the farewell..

Thanks once again.
THANKU lakshmi,
for bringing this news over, my i am so happy it has brought peace and the meaning of this song gets even more precious with such information...sunkan