| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| hey Mals, I've missed this thread somehow.. very nice one! I've been a Mumbaiite most of my life upto now, but am now a Chennaiite. But... each time i come visiting Mumbai, i am back to being a Mumbaiite only only then i realize what i am missing each time .. the dynamism of the city really gets to you! Keep writing.. great Express! and i love the mouth-watering menu .. best, hasita
__________________ Nothing makes the earth seem so small as to have friends at a distance.. They make the latitudes and the longitudes. |
| ||||
| Hello Mals Thanks for the hot tea and samosa and chutney We had rain for about 5 minutes after a dry spell of 1 month Are the monsoons over? hows everything???? |
| ||||
| Hmmm How did i miss such a good thread. Life kasa kay fast zalay kai sangu saglyana ekdum apla Virar local sarka. Agao baikano kiti awaj karta train madye. Mumbaiche khuub athwan yete. Wada pav, pav bhaji, bhaje and garam masal chai in heavy rains hmmm. tondat pani soot te ga!!Sarvana sashtang namaskar. ![]() gisjul. |
| ||||
| Hi Aruna, With my old post I lost all your valuable comments and few good posts too. Well, life has to move on. You always rock in this thread and do give us company. Punjabi Samosa with khatta meeta chutney is ready alongwith piping hot tea. Do enjoy your stay here. Love
__________________ Mals Finest Post Winner - October 2008, My Blogs A Daughter's Plea, Lost Identity, Story of a Mother, My Visit to Ganesh Pandals |
| ||||
| Hi Prachi, Welcome to Mumbai / Navi Mumbai Express. Chale Chalo apne doston ke saath. Ho jaye khabron ka silsila aur masthi.
__________________ Mals Finest Post Winner - October 2008, My Blogs A Daughter's Plea, Lost Identity, Story of a Mother, My Visit to Ganesh Pandals |
| ||||
| Ac Sweety, The journey is going to be pleasant with a friend like you for company. We are going through a dry spell with 77% humidity in the air. It rained like cats and dogs from 7th to 10th and spoilt the crops bringing great loss to the farmers. Lets rock together in Mumbai / Navi Mumbai Express
| ||||
| Gisjul bai, Tumasna mazha saprem namaskar. Mumbaichi atvan ka nahi yenaar. Mumbai aahe apli ashi. Aatha antakshari khelat khelat jaau yaa..
| ||||
| NEW SEATS FOR BEST BUSES BEST seats are going swanky with tall plastic moulded grey-blue seats and black colour handle type grip on top to benefit passengers who are standing. The first lot is already running between Colaba and CST. Mumbai Ka Dil ka Gaadi our dhadkan BEST. Aam ras laa re, ab kuch dino thak hee milega yeh ras.
| ||||
| Stretcher Ki Deri Maut Ki Nazdeeki Harwanshlal Panchotata a 47 year old young man experienced acute pain on his chest and was sweating profusely. The commuters immediately pulled the chain at Mulund, but the train halted only at its next halt Ghatkopar. The man was brought down by few humanitarians in the train and was laid on the platform. Few of them approached the Station Master for a stretcher. It took 20 minutes for the stretcher to arrive. In the meantime, the guys waiting next to the heavy built patient carried him, climbed the bridge and put him in a rickshaw to take him to Rajawadi Hospital. He died after admission. Mumbai Ka Life Talwar ke Dhar Par. Track pe giro ya station pe Maut ko aana hee hain. Stretcher dono jagah peh nahin miltha hain! Cutting Aan Re! Doka Dukhath Aahe.
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |