Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Music, Dance, Movies & TV > Movies

Old 29th June 2008, 01:51 PM

City: Westerville
State: Ohio
Default My encounter with Sneha..

Friday was just another day for me..We preponed our visit to Bridgewater temple by one day..As we entered the temple I could see lot of equipments and some hulchul among the devotees..I told my hubby that some film shooting is going on..Being myself a movie buff I was all perked up to know whats going on..
There was a small crowd few yards from our car..one lady was using a hand fan(panka with a paper) and shaking vigourously..As our car slowly approached amidst the crowd..I could see a saree clad lady with makeup..My guess was right ..It was 'Sneha..South Indian Actress"..Though Iam not a big fan of her I read that she is in NJ shooting for a tamil film and wanted to see the shooting..From my childhood I like to see shooting and stars in person..Since we did not want to miss the puja,we hurried in to the temple....
We met our friend inside...I think the devotees inside were not aware of Sneha..not much familiar with south Indian movies I guess..I was bubbling and wanted to share this to some one..I met our neighbour and with a high pitch I yelled "Did you see Sneha"..He was surprised and next moment he asked me to turn back and see..Sneha was standing behind me and smiling..She had heard my comment..

I hurriedly grabbed pen from my hubby's pocket and searched for a piece of paper..All I could find was Walmart reciepts..Anyway I took it and approached Sneha for autograph..She pleasantly denied "Sorry ..not in Temple"..to my dismay..One of her troupe members told me "You can get it when she goes out of temple"..My hubby is not into all these stuff and pulled a long face..
Temple "nadai " was closed and we(Sneha and myself) all waited for the puja to start.Those who recognised her were staring at her..She looked much the same as in movies..except I found her petite..Her mom accompanied her..
Bad luck ..we did not bring camera..We waited till the end of puja and got prasad..but she left earlier..when we went out ..all cine members had packed and left the temple.
I have a collection of autograph from celebrities..Not too popular ones..I remember I xeroxed Ajith's autograph from a friend of mine..

Thankyou for reading my cine rambling..Share your interesting encounter with cine stars..If any...

Winner of Popular Thread Contest-Aug 08
Supriya

Old 29th June 2008, 02:09 PM
Greeter

City: Al Khobar
State: Eastern Province
Default Re: My encounter with Sneha..

Hi Supriya,

Thanx for sharing with us abt your encounter with Sneha....
So, you could not get her autograph eh?

I have never been keen to meet filmstars...but during my school and college was crazy cricket fan. I used to take part in whatever competition that appeared in newspapers or mags like...answer the 2 or 3 questions and get a chance to this or that.......

I was one among the 250 people who won the Sun TV contest in 1997, in which they provided air ticket to chennai for the india pak match.........but was in chennai so no air ticket for me....and since it was a day and night match, my parents did not leave me ....was a college student then....and did not have anyone to accompany me with only one ticket....So, I let my brother go....The next year again won a contest and got free ticket to 5day match against australia....I went for 2 days and really enjoyed watching Tendulkar-Warne tussle...India won that..

I have a collection of cricketers autographs....

Thanx for making me recollect those things...and hope I did not bore you.

Last edited by Saraswathipv; 29th June 2008 at 02:31 PM.
Old 29th June 2008, 02:26 PM

City: mycity
State: mystate

Hi Supria
I was at the Bridgewater temple too on Friday. I got to see part of the shooting and also manged to take a picture with Sneha. She seemed quite friendly and carried herself with poise. Inside the temple she seemed to be enjoying the freedom of not being recognized as a movie star. I also happened to see Thamanna in the temple on the same day - wow what a beautiful young woman. Since I do not much about her as an actress, Sneha was the one who got my attention
Old 29th June 2008, 02:37 PM

Lucky you Sarawathi to get Cricketer's autograph..

Induslog..do post the photo..BTW..did you see me...?..When did you see Tamanna..?
on the same shooting..?She is indeed pretty in movies..

Supriya
Old 29th June 2008, 06:43 PM

City: Rossford
State: OH

Originally Posted by SupriyaDinesh View Post
Friday was just another day for me..We preponed our stars..If any...
Wow,Sneha is a classic indian beauty.I have seen one of her movies.You mentioned Ajith autograph. I am a big fan of Ajith. Just waiting for Oct -Nov wherein hopefully he will be in US. I wouldnt miss seeing him.
Old 30th June 2008, 06:08 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: Andhra Pradesh

I happened to see Hero Siddharth from a very near view. My office was previously located in another building where there is a Barista coffee shop in the ground floor. Siddharth came for the shooting of the telugu movie 'Chukkallo Chandrudu'. He was very handsome, fair & lean. But one thing yaar, he was seen with a cigarette all the time, except when he is called for the shots. I could have asked for his autograph but i felt a kinda shy because there were many of our collegues around there and i dont want to give a excited teenage girl impression (It was a different matter that i told everybody that i have seen him, even made long distance calls ) . During our lunch break, we stood in the first floor and saw Sada coming out of her car.She is like any other normal girl very fair and i couldn't find a great figure too.
My mother had seen Bhoomika chawla when the lady was shooting for a song for the movie 'Okkadu'(telugu). My mom said that she took a min 30 minutes time to do a simple hip swinging moment. But she looked very young & charming.
I too being a movie freak like to watch stars offscreen(just not everybody though).
Old 30th June 2008, 07:13 AM

chocholate..I remember you are a die-hard fan of Ajith..Hope you can meet him oneday

Sravanthi..Good to know about that incident..I have seen few movies of Siddarth..I like sada too..

Thank you for your input..

Supriya
Old 30th June 2008, 07:37 AM

City: North Brunswick
State: Garden State

They are here for Acchamundu acchamundu movie shooting...

We had a dinner with them few days back The director arun vaidhiyanathan is our friend..

Shes a petite girl ;)

Supriya .. glad that you met her :) that too being a movie fan

Last edited by Nandshyam; 30th June 2008 at 07:38 AM.
Old 30th June 2008, 07:42 AM

Oh..Ok...How nice to have dinner with celebrities..I read the the hero of the movie prasanna got hurt during shooting.Did you meet him too?Do tell more about your meet..any pics?

Supriya
Old 30th June 2008, 10:32 AM

City: North Brunswick
State: Garden State

Supriya.. during summer we do have some friends coming here on vacation.. not just in cine field.. last year.. we had this cricket meet... had venkatesh prasad, srinath etc come... it was like a camp for kids... we spent every other day for 2 weeks with them.. took them to places etc...

About this movie..

There is a scene in this movie, where Prasanna will be playing cricket during weekends (like most of our guys spend time here ) and thats how we met the director... He was looking for players, bats and stuff, grounds etc.. Prasanna is my brothers close friend.. Thats how we cot entangled in this celebrity meetup.. Dinner was usual... as usual talks about cricket, new movies and all... Flawless skin for sneha.. envied her all thru the dinner ... I guess most of movie is being shot here.. so she will be around for a while, so did not pressure her to take too many snaps though.. she was actually very happy to enjoy the freedom of not being noticed and we did not want to spoil that.. Long weekend and lots of normal weekends.. so its not that big a deal I guess :)