Mega Star Chiranjeevi's younger daughter Sirja

Discussion in 'Movies' started by Kavta, Oct 18, 2007.

1. Kavta

Kavta Senior IL'ite

Mega Star Chiranjeevi's younger daughter Srija

source:telugulokam,telugucinemastills
    A few friends of the couple attended the simple ceremony, which shocked the family of the Telugu superstar.

Chiranjeevi, one of the highest paid actors in India, had reportedly opposed Srija's choice prompting her to marry her love without the consent of the family.

The marriage was also telecast live by a Telugu television channel. Srija told reporters that she was in love with Bharadwaj, a resident of Hyderabad, for the last four years.

'Today morning I escaped from home and we got married. It is a legal marriage as I am 19 and he is 22,' she said.

The bride added she also loved her father and hoped he would approve the marriage. The couple said they would meet Chiranjeevi to seek his blessing but did not turn up at his residence in the upscale Jubliee Hills till this evening.

The superstar's family has been in news for a while.

The marriage of the actor's elder daughter Sushmita with actor Uday Kiran was cancelled at the last minute when Chiranjeevi's family learnt that the groom was in love with another girl. Sushmita last year married a businessman from Chennai.

Chiranjeevi's younger brother Pavan Kalyan has been in news for a bigamy case filed against him by his wife Nandini in a Visakhapatnam court. Alleging that Pavan had married actress Renu Desai without divorcing her, Nandini has demanded compensation from the actor.

Chiranjeevi's son Ram Charan made his film debut a few days ago

[​IMG] [​IMG]

[​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG]

<SCRIPT><!--D(["mb","\u003cimg alt\u003d\"\" src\u003d\"http://www.indianpad.com/imgcache/www.telugulo.com/af9a9a3a0bbb2167800ac12172e3faab.jpg\"\>\u003c/a\>\u003cbr\>\u003cbr\>\u003ca href\u003d\"http://www.telugulo.com/photo_gallery/wedding-srija-0007.jpg\" target\u003d\"_blank\" onclick\u003d\"return top.js.OpenExtLink(window,event,this)\"\>\n\u003cimg alt\u003d\"\" src\u003d\"http://www.indianpad.com/imgcache/www.telugulo.com/9d87157b6ff0d6d2727fb6bb58f536d5.jpg\"\>\u003c/a\>\u003cbr\>\u003cbr\>\u003ca href\u003d\"http://www.telugulo.com/photo_gallery/wedding-srija-0001.jpg\" target\u003d\"_blank\" onclick\u003d\"return top.js.OpenExtLink(window,event,this)\"\>\u003cimg alt\u003d\"\" src\u003d\"http://www.indianpad.com/imgcache/www.telugulo.com/8e398a42ccf36a68e6f10496a47815b0.jpg\"\>\n\u003c/a\>\u003cbr\>\u003cbr\>\u003ca href\u003d\"http://www.telugulo.com/photo_gallery/wedding-srija-0002.jpg\" target\u003d\"_blank\" onclick\u003d\"return top.js.OpenExtLink(window,event,this)\"\>\u003cimg alt\u003d\"\" src\u003d\"http://www.indianpad.com/imgcache/www.telugulo.com/5b878c89e16cb6f52e9f1796e3af8f3f.jpg\"\>\u003c/a\>\u003cbr\>\u003cbr\>\u003cbr\>\n\u003ca href\u003d\"http://www.telugulo.com/photo_gallery/wedding-srija-0006.jpg\" target\u003d\"_blank\" onclick\u003d\"return top.js.OpenExtLink(window,event,this)\"\>\u003cimg alt\u003d\"\" src\u003d\"http://www.indianpad.com/imgcache/www.telugulo.com/394020b57c7d4356d5302f11ed136a55.jpg\"\>\u003c/a\>\u003cbr\>\u003c/span\>\u003c/p\>\u003cbr\>\u003cspan\>\n\u003c/span\>\n\u003cp\>\u003c/p\>\n\u003cdiv style\u003d\"clear:both\"\>\u003c/div\>\n\u003cdiv\>\n\u003cp\>\u003cspan\>Posted by noname \u003c/span\>\u003cspan\>at \u003ca title\u003d\"permanent link\" href\u003d\"http://lovebollywood.blogspot.com/2007/10/chiranjeevis-younger-daughter-sirja-ran.html\" target\u003d\"_blank\" onclick\u003d\"return top.js.OpenExtLink(window,event,this)\"\>\n\u003cfont color\u003d\"#968a0a\"\>2:28 PM\u003c/font\>\u003c/a\> \u003c/span\>\u003cspan\>\u003c/span\>\u003cspan\>\u003c/span\>\u003cspan\>\u003cspan\>\u003ca title\u003d\"Edit Post\" href\u003d\"http://www.blogger.com/post-edit.g?blogID\u003d3215622862401413020&postID\u003d4101126035256328061\" target\u003d\"_blank\" onclick\u003d\"return top.js.OpenExtLink(window,event,this)\"\>\n\u003cfont color\u003d\"#968a0a\"\>\u003cspan\>*\u003c/span\> \u003c/font\>\u003c/a\>\u003c/span\>\u003c/span\>\u003c/p\>\n\u003cp\>\u003cspan\>\u003c/span\>\u003c/p\>\n\u003cp\>\u003c/p\>\u003c/div\>\u003cbr clear\u003d\"all\"\>\u003cbr\>-- \u003cbr\>Time is the coin of your life. It is the only coin you have, and only you can determine how it will be spent. Be careful lest you let other people spend it for you. \n",0]);//--></SCRIPT>[​IMG] [​IMG]

[​IMG] [​IMG]

Last edited: Nov 18, 2007

2. SupriyaDinesh

SupriyaDinesh Silver IL'ite

Hi Kavta,
    Shocking news..Son is giving him laurels and daughter disgrace..i remember chiranjeevi's daughter was engaged to telugu actor uday kiran which got broken few months after.

3. Kavta

Kavta Senior IL'ite

wats happening with chiru family!??!?!

Hi SupriyaDinesh
    Yes,She is Sushmita ,Elder Daugther of Chiranjeevi ,married to some Native guy of Chennai. Chiranjeevi had spent nearly 5Crores for the broken Engagement with Uday Kiran. Heard that the Engagement broke off because of Conditions laid by Sushmita on UdayKiran's Acting Career! UdayKiran married his long time GirlFriend 'Nivedita benedict ' (some name like that ) and after 5years break his ViyalaVari Kayalu is due for release on NOV6th. Now, the news are about Srija ,the 19yeared younger daugther of Chiranjeevi.

Last edited: Oct 18, 2007
  4. SupriyaDinesh

SupriyaDinesh Silver IL'ite

Hi kavta,
    Thanks for the detailed info..how has the telugu industry responsed on this incident?

5. latamurali

Hai Kavta and supriya

Very interesting news yaar, HOT NEWS TOO

Iam really interested in cine news , jus for fun........

Even i want to tknow the rection of Telugu cine industry and from Chiranjevi

latamurali

6. Kavta

Kavta Senior IL'ite

Last edited: Oct 18, 2007
  7. Kavta

Kavta Senior IL'ite

Registered Kidnap Case In 2002

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=2 width="37%" align=left border=0><TR vAlign=top><TD style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: white; valign: top" width="100%">

<TR vAlign=top><TD style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: white; valign: top" width="100%">The revelation by the police that Srija’s groom was arrested in a kidnap case in 2002 has caused a flutter (TOI Photo)

HYDERABAD: A day after Telugu superstar Chiranjeevi's younger daughter got married under dramatic circumstances, police said on Thursday that the groom had a criminal past.

Sirish Bharadwaj (22), who married Srija (19) at a secret ceremony in Arya Samaj temple on Wednesday, was involved in the kidnapping of a girl five years ago, Sanjeeva Reddy Nagar police station inspector Venkata Ratnam said.

He was arrested on March 30, 2002 and was subsequently released on bail, Ratnam said.

The case, registered on the basis of a complaint filed by the girl's father, was then treated as a juvenile offence as Bharadwaj was still a minor.

The case came to light in the wake of the flutter created by the marriage. Srija, a CA student, defied her family's wishes and walked out of her home to enter into wedlock with her boy friend Bharadwaj, with whom she was in love for four years.

The couple had sought police protection fearing threat to their lives from the actor's family. However, the whereabouts of the couple was still not known as they are yet to contact their families.

While Chiranjeevi is said to be in a state of shock ever since he learnt of his daughter's marriage, the groom's father Venkata Ramana Murthy, an advocate, said he and his wife were staying at a relative's place as they feared threat from actor's fans.

Murthy admitted his son was involved in a kidnap case five years ago. He made it clear that he had disapproved of the marriage proposal and told his son not to go ahead with his plans.

Last edited: Nov 18, 2007
  8. puni88

puni88 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hello,
    Even I was shocked by the news this morning when I heard.
    I really pray god to give Chiranjeevi strenght to over come this shock and media attention.

~Punitha

9. eswarireddy

eswarireddy New IL'ite

10. dkbabu

dkbabu New IL'ite

It is really shocking, How can a ninteen year old gild can choose her own life partner naming it as love ? seems love has blossomed betwwm them 4 years ago ie when the girl is 15 yrs old, Is that right time ? its just infatuation, not a gunine love