| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| Dear friends @ IL, This sponsored thread is to create an awareness about the various insurance products that I am dealing with as an insurance advisor. I am a general insurance advisor with Bajaj Allianz General Insurance Company. The insurance I deal with are health insurance, travel insurance, householders insurance, fire insurance, burglary insurance, jewelry insurance etc. I will jot down briefly about 3 of the most sought-after insurance policies. If you are interested in any of them, you can mail me your contact details to HEALTH INSURANCE: Unexpected medical expenses can take a toll on our bank balance and peace of mind. With hospitalization costs soaring high, it is wise to pay a reasonable annual premium and let the insurance company pay your unexpected hospital bills, rather than letting your bank balance dwindle. We have health insurance plans that cover the cost of entire hospitalization, surgeries, and a whopping 130 daycare procedures. The policy can be taken right from the age of 3 months up to 75 years of age. The average cost works out very nominal at around Rs.3/- per day. There are family discounts available too. TRAVEL INSURANCE: You may be planning a visit abroad to visit your family or simply on a holiday. There is a wide range of travel insurance plans available for all ages upto 75 years. We also have plans for students who study abroad. The coverage includes medical expenses, evacuation, repatriation, personal accident, loss of baggage, hijack, trip delay, personal liability, emergency cash advance, trip cancellation, trip curtailment, loss of passport etc. HOUSEHOLDERS INSURANCE: Our home is our most valued possession, but it is often insecure with multiple risks. The householders policy covers the building and its contents against natural calamities such as fire, flood, earthquake, lightening, and also from burglary, terrorism etc. At a nominal premium, you can insure your most valuable jewelry and electronic & domestic appliances too. If you or your family reside in Chennai/nearby areas and interested in taking any of the above policies, kindly mail me at You can also refer your friends/family who might be interested in taking these policies. A free personal accident policy will come your way for every successful referral you provide. You can post your general queries in this thread. As always, I am counting on your valuable support to help me grow in this endeavour. Get insured, rest assured! Thanks & regards, Radhee. Note: Sponsored Thread Last edited by Laxmi; 15th May 2008 at 10:37 PM. |
| ||||
| Hi radhee, Good info.. My mom is above 48 and is suffering from high BP, is there any chance of getting health insurance to her. Can you say more about it. Thanks.
__________________ ---- Khushnaseeb hai hum ke mile aap mujhe.. Tanha zindagi ke safar mein, mila saathi anmol mujhe ---- Invite your Friends to IL | Chalo Hyderabad | Visit AP forum Last edited by Senorita; 9th June 2008 at 09:07 AM. |
| ||||
| Dear Sunitha, Your mom would first need to undergo a medical test where they will check for BP, sugar etc. The results will be faxed over to a team of doctors in our Health Administration Team (HAT). They will decide whether they can issue the policy or not. Three things can happen in this case: 1. If the BP is not high, then they might issue the policy, but any claim arising out of high BP will not be covered for the first 4 years. (Claims arising out of BP means, either directly arising out of high BP or due to some other disease/illness which was caused by high BP). or 2. If the doctors at HAT think that BP is high, then they might issue a policy with an exclusion that any claim arising out of high BP will not be covered. You can get claims for other illnesses which does not arise out of BP. or 3. If they think the BP is too high and feel that it will definitely give rise to other illnesses in the future (which means the claims will be high), the insurance company will not accept the application and will not issue the policy. This is because the insurance company will try to be on the safer side and would not want to take the risk unnecessarily. At this point, I suggest you can give the application and let her undergo the medical test. We will see what the HAT team has to say with her results. You need not pay the premium until the policy gets approved from the HAT team. You can contact me at createcapital@gmail.com and I will tell you how to proceed further about this. Thanks & Regards, Radhee. Last edited by radhee; 10th June 2008 at 03:53 AM. |
| ||||
| Hi Kaluputti, You are most welcome to contact me at createcapital@gmail.com . Thanks& Regards, Radhee. |
| ||||
| Hi Radhee Nice initiative I had a laproscopy done for removal of fibroids.I am insured thru oriental insurance thru my office. When I submitted my claim, they simply rejected by saying "fertility surgeries are not covered".Surprised !!! Is there any other insurance policy which would cover my fertility expenses / OP charges? Please help Luv Ridge |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |