| |||||||||||||||||
| |||||||
| Home | Register | Blogs | Directory | FAQ | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Misc. Miscellaneous Threads |
| REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt! |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| Dear Vivbass, We are not supposed to keep the head in South.It's the worst of all.The reason for that is little disturbing,so please bare with me.Only when some one has passed away in the house they will make (dead person) him/her to lie with head in south. The best recommended is keeping your head in East or west. |
| ||||
| hello vivbass east or south best for just a while or just a day east west north or south doesnt really matter it would be nice if the bedroom is in the southwest the bedroom in the south east is not good for married people it is best for kitchen alone..(southeast) about what aishu has said i dont think you need to worry as thats just a custom sleep with your head to the east or south is sound and healthy sathya |
| ||||
| i sleep north east head and south west foot fantastic deep sleep, so each one their own, the sastra is good but u need to check for the place to get it like that...sunkan
__________________ ramana's q and a follows now in blog |
| |||
| HI Aishu, sorry but u have got ur directions wrong..For a dead body head is always north & feet towards south as per Hindu customs..no change whatsoever The cardinal rule is ..always avoid this direction..rest all directions OK for others
__________________ arch174 |
| ||||
| Dear arch, I saw my grand dad who passed away in july 2007 made to lie with head in south.My family custom was that may be........And basically, the point here in this thread is to tell the correct direction to sleep. So the other question does not raise here.i tried to justify my statement .Thats it.. Vivbass n others, Please note that i have suggested the correct direction that is EAST/West to keep the head while sleeping and have also mentioned that South is best avoided like what most of you have suggested. |
| ||||
| Dear all thanx for ur replies ![]() ok,i'll sleep east,west direction. so my only option is west,keep my head towards west.. another vaasthu site http://www.vastucompass.com/FreeVastu.asp i have given below the details.
__________________ cheers bye, ![]() vivbass. Last edited by vivbass : 20th February 2008 at 07:32 AM. |
| ||||
A great deal of attention should be paid to kitchen because it is here that the lady of the house spends most of her time. Vaastu Shastra, convenience, comforts, safety from fire, heat, electric shock, protection from insects, pests, the need for exhausting smoke, heat, fume and pollution, light and cross ventilation, all need minute and careful consideration and should be fully provided for in the kitchen. For kitchen the most ideal place is southeast corner zone which is governed by Agni -The God for fire and heat. You know that without fire and heat nothing can be cooked, baked or toasted. The other alternative is to place kitchen at Northwest corner. This is only a secondary choice. I can rather say the best out of the worst. Kitchen should not be placed in North-east, mid-north, mid-west, south-west mid-south or the center. Similarly it should not be placed below or above bed, pooja or toilet. Cooking Platform 1. This should not touch east or north wall, but can touch south or west wall. 2. The platform should be placed along East wall without touching it so that the person cooking can conveniently face east which is considered most auspicious and will bring good results. 3. The other option is to place the cooking platform along southern side wall so that the person cooking can face south and cook. Facing west or north is not desirable. 4. No shelf or almirah should be placed above the platform. Many of the fire accidents do happen when the gas, stove or oven cooking range etc.. are on. This should be meticulously avoided. After all safety is first and paramount. 5. Similarly no exhaust fan should be provided above the platform. Sometimes the fan falls creating calamity and danger. Exhaust fan above cooking ovens etc. is technically also incorrect. 6. Cooking platform can be of mosaic with chips, granite, marble, Cuddappa or kota stone top duly finished and polished. Kitchen cum dinning- In most of the houses eating is done sometimes in kitchen itself. In such a case sit out for eating or dinning table should be placed in western side of the kitchen proper. 7. Exhaust fan should be placed in a suitable place on the wall to exhaust smoke and bring in fresh air into kitchen. Such exhaust fan should never be placed above cooking platform. 8. It is advisable to keep the kitchen cross-ventilated by keeping windows on two opposite sides of the kitchen so that sufficient natural air and light becomes available to kitchen. Remember not to toast the lady of the house who bakes and toasts your bread. 9. Fridge, if to be kept in kitchen, can be placed in North-West. BEDROOM A great deal of attention should be paid to bedrooms in a house. One should sleep with head towards west, east or south and never in north. The following will be effects of keeping our head in different directions and sleeping. Head towards Effect East Knowledge,Philosophical thoughts West Comfort South Pleasure, happiness and wealth. North Nightmares, disturbed sleep and diseases. Bedroom can be located in south, west or southwest; northwest bedroom may be allotted for guests. Bedroom in north is not that good as that may cause mental unrest and financial hardship. Bedroom in northeast is strictly prohibited. Bedroom in southeast will cause bad mood, quarrel and anger. The effects of placing bedroom in different directions are given below Direction Effects NorthEast: Emotional upset, sickness (except pooja nothing should be placed) East: Ill health, loss of children Southeast: Anger, disturbed mood, quarrels South: Good Northwest: Constant quarrels, (okay for guests) West: Good for juniors/children Southwest: Good for master bed room North: Unrest, financial losses The master bedroom for the head of the family may be located in southwest and other bedrooms towards east or northern direction of master bedroom. There should be no obstruction or load over the bed lest they may fall and hurt you. The beds should be located in the middle of the room and not in corners. The idea is to keep moving space around the bed so that one can get up and get out of bed quickly in emergency. Bed should not touch north or east walls, but touch south or west walls when we keep our heads towards south or west for sleep. A shelf of book may be kept in southwest or West Side of bedroom. If bathroom cum w. c. is to be attached to bedroom that should be in south or west and never in north East Side of bed room. The bathroom cum w. c. should be kept clean and neat, Odorless, pest-free and sparkling. VAASTU OF BUILDINGS
The ideal place to locate bathroom as per Vaastu is the eastern side. In olden days (even today) in villages, people used to take bath in the early morning. Come out of the bathroom, see and worship the "Rising Sun" chanting mantras (hymns). It may be interesting to know that the worship of Sun God was prevalent in many parts of the world. The Sun temple of Konark in Orissa in India, is a very famous one. Nowadays placing the toilet and bathroom combined and even attached to bedrooms is gaining popularity first because of paucity of space, second because of convenience. In such a case it should never be located in Northeast. The water pipes, shower, bathtub etc. should be placed in northeast zone of the bathroom. Wash basin can be kept in western side, while cupboard can be inside. PUJA ROOM Locating the puja room in the North-East corner is the best and East-North East is also permissible but in any case the deity facing West and the person offering worship facing East is an ideal proposition. Deity facing North and North and East (i.e. the worshiper facing South) whereby the worshipper will be facing the North. In a house consisting of ground and upper floors the puja rooms should be in the ground floor only and not at all in other floors. The facing of various Deities should be as below: Prayer room: In the houses of the people of any religious faith it is advisable to locate the prayer room, chapel or meditation room in the North-East corner only. Care should be taken to see that the image of God in any form does not face South, and the best position will be that of the deity facing West, East or North whereby the worshipper faces East, West or South respectively. In multistoried house the prayer room should be located in the ground floor and never in upper floors. VERANDAH 1. It is better to keep Verandah in East or North. 2. Height of Verandah should be less than other rooms. 3. Never keep Verandah in West or South. 4. Never keep any corner of verandah or cut. 5. Seat in verandah should be kept in West or South. 6. Keep Swinging Jhoola in East-West direction. 7. Keep full ventillation in Verandah. 8. Breadth of verandah should be more towards North and East. 9. Keep Verandah on North and East combined. 10. Do not store any waste storage or garbage in verandah. 11.Do not make temple, strongroom or bedroom in verandah. COLOUR All things are made from five elements -Fire, Earth, Air,Water and Sky, and all are colourful. When any thing is unbalanced it is due to colour. And by ractifying that colour you will get correct result. All forces are based on colour. And Sun rays also reflect seven colours -Blue, Green, Yellow, Orange, Red, Purple, Grey and other two colours are Intra Violet and Ultra Violet. All colours have their lord. COLOURS LORD Purple Shani Grey Venus Blue Jupiter Green Mercury Yellow Moon Orange Sun Red Mars Ultra Violet Rahu Infra Violet Ketu Persons can use colour as per their powerful star and it will give them peace, happiness and healthy life. PLACE COLOUR Temple White,Yellow. Bedroom Pink, Blue, Green. Studyroom Green, Yellow. Diningroom Green, Yellow Storeroom Blue, Yellow. Store room Dark colour, Black. Bathroom Green, Blue, Yellow. Toilet Sky Blue, Blue. Livingroom White, Blue, Green. Kitchen White, Blue. Varandah Yellow, Blue. Basement Purple, Green. Parking place Blue, Green. STUDY ROOM 1. Best in West - Leave off off North-West or South West Corners. 2. Have your seat such that you face East or North. 3. Entrance Door - Towards North East, or East but not towards South East. Towards North West but not towards South West. 4. Do not construct toilet here. 5. You can construct BathRoom here. 6. Bookshelves should be in East or North. 7. In North East - Pooja Room or Water pot. 8. Level of floor should be same as other rooms (Not lower). 9. Commerce student should face west. 10. Arts or diploma student should face north. 11. Science or engineering student should face east. 12. Do not study in kitchen. It will be useless. 13. Colour in study room should be yellow, white or pink no dark colour should be used. 14. Do not put more mirrors in study room otherwise concentration in study will be disturbed. 15. Do not study in bedroom or on the bed. 16. Do not make any furniture from iron or cement. Only wooden furniture allowed. 17. Do not put any article in the shape of a triangle.
__________________ cheers bye, ![]() vivbass. |
| ||||
| Hai Viji, The information given by must be very much helpful for all i suppose...... Thanks for sharing........... I thing at last ur confusion is solved...... Have a nice sleep
__________________ Regards, Anitha My Creations;My Kid Drawing(2 new works) Never postpone things till tomorrow that u can do today. |