1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

My marriage problems - looking for solution

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by hubby, Mar 4, 2010.

1. hubby

hubby New IL'ite

Hi Ladies,

I am new here and I hope you can also help a male person with his marriage problem. Let me introduce myself.

I am a qualified professional from a very orthodox middle class family. Since I am a very self-disciplined and a person with more self control I had no bad habits like Drinking/Smoking and Girls etc.

I am the only son along with sisters in my family. So I always respect girls since from my childhood.

During my college days I had opportunity to have love affairs with a girl (one side love – the girl loved me a lot) and I rejected that because I always had the thinking that arranged marriage is a good one and it is the only way of getting complete blessing from both families. Meanwhile one of my cousin’s wife used to tell me Indirectly that I will marry a girl from her relation who is beautiful and intelligent. Actually that girl was living in a European country with her family. That has indirectly influenced me by creating a feel of guilt while looking other girls even. Because I felt that I am made for her (Girl from Europe - W) even without knowing her completely.

After my college, I started working and started trying to achieve my career goal. At some point of time during my career proposal for girls also started coming to my home. Since I feel that I am not strong enough to lead a married life financially I was in my career track. During these periods I used to get opportunity to meet the girl’s parents accidentally. Also I heard through my cousin’s wife that they are interested in me for their daughter. Some times when I met her father I got the feeling he is dominant in nature by his words and the way he talked to me. So I started trying to forget the girl too.