1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Advice pls

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Pretty2, Oct 6, 2015.

1. Pretty2

Pretty2 New IL'ite

Hi, I am a 36 year old mother of 2 children.
    I wanted some advice pls
    My husband is an engineer and earns less than me. I am a doctor. He managed my bank account since marriage. It has been 8years since v got married. V have not saved anything or bought any properties.
    Recently, I found out that he took a loan under my name without my knowledge. He says he bought properties without my knowledge abroad and also gave money to his family and friends.
    Why is he hiding things from me? Why is he lying to me? He always transfers out money from my account n says that he has credit cards to pay - when I asked, he doesn't show me anything black and white
    What should I do? I want to start saving money for my children n buy a house- I don't trust him anymore- pls advise
    Thanks

2. Akanksha1982

Akanksha1982 IL Hall of Fame

Just remove his access to your account or open an account in your name and start putting your money there. Tell him he needs to come clean on all the previous transaction and regain your trust. Period. Be firm.

3 people like this.
  3. paramlav

paramlav Silver IL'ite

Dear am sorry to say but how can u blindly trust . Get clear about property he bought .on whose name it is.if he doesn't want to reveal just deny access to your account ...wakeup atleast for ur kids ... I didn't understand how can he take loan without your knowledge . Please. Wakeup

4. Metamorphic

Metamorphic Platinum IL'ite

More than the monies that were drained, the 'trust' thing must be hurting your bad.

Hugs to you!!

5. Jas8085

Jas8085 Gold IL'ite

1. stop his access to all your accounts.
    2. Create a joint account and BOTH of you contribute equally to it and run the house with that money