1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Issue in marriage

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by bahv, Aug 11, 2015.

1. bahv

bahv New IL'ite

I got married on Nov 2014. It was truly arranged marriage. I'm a software Engineer. I was working in Bangalore. My husband was working in Chennai. Two months i was in Bangalore since my transfer got delayed. Every weekend i used to come to chennai. My husband used to go to office on Saturdays so i used to spend my time with my in-laws and Sunday with all family members we used to go out. It continued.

Even for January first we all together went for outing. I told him even for honeymoon we went with friends all weekends we spend with family i feel we need some private time. He refused and said its joint family more over he is attached to his sisters and parents so should go with them.

In January end we went for his cousin marriage there he entered the room while his younger sister(she is married and has a kid) was draping the saree. I was shocked but i didn't tell anything since my mother-in-law went and called him to search something from our bag. Then while going his sister asked him to help her in pinging the saree. I couldn't tolerate this. I told him to go out since she is changing the dress. He didn't listen. Everyone started convincing me. Still i couldn't digest that.. I fought with him for five days..cried,argued told him that my heart broke that second.