1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Is this right?

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by lilyrose, Apr 15, 2015.

1. lilyrose

lilyrose New IL'ite

Hi,

I am a newbie to Indus Ladies. Been reading the posts and I am amazed with the advises and solutions given.

Have a question and would like the members to share their opinion

I am married for 2 years now with a little boy. Recently my hubby told me about his friend. Apparently the friend is in financial trouble. He is married and supporting his parents financially. Due to some mix up, his salary was delayed. So, he had to borrow money from his friends to give his parents. I was surprised and asked hubby, why didn't he borrow from his wife. My hubby said, he has never borrowed from his wife and they don't have such understanding. Her money is her money and she doesn't help him when he is in need.

I was like:eek:mg:.

Why? Because whenever my hubby is short of money , he would just take mine. Take and not borrow, as he has never returned my money ever. While some man refuse to even consider borrowing money from their wife, mine has been doing it without any intention of returning it back. I did asked my friends about this practice and most of them said , their husbands would rather borrow from someone else instead of the wives. Those who borrow would at least returned it to the wife when they have enough money.

I am confused here. Am I being to nice to my hubby. I work hard to earn my money and he takes my hard earned money just like that?

What do you ladies think? All opinions are appreciated if there's any gentleman willing to share their opinions ,they are most welcomed.

Thank you

2. Sparkle

Sparkle Platinum IL'ite

@lilyrose:
    Borrow (in your case, take) some money from your husband and try not returning the money to him. Check his reaction.