1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

I Am feeling very afraid

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by shivani1, Mar 4, 2015.

1. shivani1

shivani1 Senior IL'ite

i am feeling very afraid.. Me and my hubby married on 2013 jan..
    The thing is that,i have a bachelor's degree in engineering but i stood in Second Class. Few days before my hubby asked me about my class,i told him 1st class.. i was so scared..

If my hubby get to know about this,he will be mad at me. I dont know what to do..

Soon the EAd thing will go on,and i have to apply for jobs.. In the resume i have to write my Second class degree..
    oh my god,what should i do??
    i have a year old child.. Will he divorce me??
    pls help me girls...
    I did not have any chance to tell my percentage before marriage.. We met on 1st july,and got engaged on 5th july.. After that there was no discussion abt my percentage..im so scared.. i can't do any things..

2. blackbeauty84

blackbeauty84 IL Hall of Fame

Take a deep breath. I'm sure no decent person will divorce you for getting second class. If you think your husband will make it an issue later, better tell him now. This is not something you can change so no point hiding it.
    Do you have prior work experience? If so mark doesn't matter in majority of companies. I don't even mention about my class in resume and in recent days I have seen no one mentions their mark details.
    Brush up your soft skills you will land in better job soon.

3 people like this.
  3. shivani1

shivani1 Senior IL'ite

I don't have any work experience.. I just want to hide this thing from my hubby.. May be bcz i know his nature... He hates liers..

4. Joyoflife

Joyoflife Gold IL'ite