1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Learning driving from husband! SCARY......plz help..............

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by diva6, Aug 29, 2011.

1. diva6

diva6 New IL'ite

Hi,

I am 28 and have a 15months old baby. I started to learn driving from my husband, because I badly need to know driving if I want to go back to work.

I learned driving in India, but it took me a while to understand manual car. So I did not get any chance to practice on road. My husband had a high hope, because of this. But when I started learning here it's completely different story. I started to drive past few days here and my husband keeps yelling at me when I go wrong.

He keeps telling me that I will not get my license if I drive that way. I don't need to find job, because he can't drop me, bla bla bla!!!! Although I drive car well (off course this is my thought), for some reason I am not able to park (not parallel) car properly in an easy spot. Sometimes I found difficulty doing reverse. He does not understand that every person is different....every time we went to practice driving we ended up with fighting...I feel really helpless....

I am actually scared every time when he takes me out to driving as to what am I going to hear for the day and also he says me that he shouts so that I will do it better the next time. But if I did the mistake again, then I felt like he was going to kill me...OMG! When he shouts I could not concentrate on my driving and only could concentrate if I will make mistakes and if he is going to shout at me. This gives me a feeling that I cant drive. Anybody please tell me what should I do...I guess I am the only person who is not able park the car properly...That's what I hear all the time.....I am really depressed....

I wanted to learn driving from an instructor, but it's expansive...I don't know what I should do.....plz help me.....

Last edited: Aug 29, 2011

2. sadwife

sadwife Gold IL'ite